Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All fake

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: It is hostel nut hotel,,,,
Cons: Everything
Location: Nice viwe but tribal location at end part of city limits at hills
I am very sorry for expedia for falls and fake ratings,,,, this vila wasn't the same as showen at your site,,, even the name of hotel was something else,,,??!!!! View was nice but location was at top of hell and end of the row off buildings and night till morning many dogs came and made bargains under window
5 out of 5
by Dimitris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from british columbia

wonderful people, unprepared for guests

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The staff. They are fantastic
Cons: They need to be advised when there is a booking and then be prepared for guests.
Location: Ephes (Ephesus) the citadel, St. JOhn's and not too far away Aphrodisias. The hotel is located on a hill just outside of town but still close.
The hotel was not prepared for guests and was unaware of our reservation. We were told they were actually closed, but still did everything they could to make it all work. The staff were excellent and breakfast was wonderful. The room was quite cold, but we were supplied with a space heater. The shower did not work and there were slugs slithering around the floor. They did find us another hotel for the next night but we were called away so did not make use of it. Much of the problem may have been that we booked through Expedia and not directly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

not quite up to snuff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The staff. The breakfast, the hounds and the cat. What wonderful people
Cons: The bathroom, and preparedness, but this was likely the fault of Expedia itself through whom we booked.
Location: THe hotel is located out of the main city but within a few minutes drive. Visit Ephes (Epheseus) and the citadel.
It is located a bit out of the way, but they came to the petrol station where we stopped to ask for directions and led us to the hotel. Despite having booked well in advance, the hotel was not actually open for business. Apparently Expedia fell down on the job on this one. Nonetheless the owner/staff were wonderful and did everything possible to make it all work. Unfortunately, they were not entirely successful. The room was not particularly clean, we found the odd slug slithering around. The shower did not work. WE chose not to stay the second night and they found us another guest hotel in town, but we were recalled earlier than expected and did not stay there. The breakfast was incredible given that they had not expected guests and the staff did everything possible to make things right.
5 out of 5
by Justin from New Zealand

Very nice stay

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely friendly staff and a beautiful location looking over at the castle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unconvenience situation

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
good view, situated on the top of a mountain, can see castle faraway.If you are females, don't suggest to choose it cos there is not too many people around here, not convenience to take around or eat sth.by walk even there is shuttle bus supplied by hotel,room is small and shower room is smaller,breakfast is few choices,and not too friendly to these who came from China, all foreigners except china are served fried eggs specially in that morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a one-night stay, beware of mosquitos!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
A bit of a weird location, and the place is looking a little run-down and shabby. We had a massive mosquito problem in our room: ended up swatting about 40 during the night, and the walls of the room showed evidence we weren't the first to have that problem. The view across the valley is quite nice, but don't expect everything you see in the pictures.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Perth, Australia

Oh that pool

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Family of 5 with little children - stayed 2 nights. Pro's Pool was fabulous View was magic from the pool terrace Quiet neighbourhood in local area complete with goat herders Staff can order food from local restaurant which was excellent Family room has additional rooftop terrace with great view Con's Bedroom door doesn't lock, despite requesting it to be fixed Staff turn off AC when you leave hotel Bathroom & WC smell badly Furnishings are showing signs of age Staff cleaning during breakfast and breakfast not quite ready 30 mins after started pool very clean Would return to the hotel purely for the pool and view despite shortcomings
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice, and quiet place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and nice hotel. A little far from city center . Could see the night view. Very friendly owner.
3 out of 5
by Kate from Australia

Great view

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing view. Comfortable beds. The aircon kept shorting out but they got it working in the end. No issues if you're only going there to sleep