Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Dirty, but comfortable and very cheap!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: the view, the price
Cons: food, appearance, cleanliness
Location: Ladies beach is 5 min walk away, along with its many restaurants and shops. Many buses stop right in front to take you all over Kushadasi,
My husband and I stayed at the West Ada last summer. At first sight, I thought we we in for a few days from hell. The hotel is very run down, the room was filthy (although that seems to be the norm in Turkey), the pool had piles of sand and hair floating in it, there was a chewed piece of gum in the middle of our room that nobody cared to pick up before we arrived...in short...disgusting! Having said that, we ended up extending our stay for 7 nights because of the view, how close it was to Ladies beach, and most of all the very affordable price. You definitely get what you pay for, but it was way more comfortable than staying at a hostel (as a couple) and for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel close to Ladies Beach

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet and friendly atmosphere
Cons: More choice at breakfast
Location: Great location and local transport runs regularly to nearby towns and beaches
Enjoyed the quiet and found all facilities to be low key but very acceptable for our purposes
2 out of 5
by Frugal traveler from Charlotte

Shabby but you get what you pay for!

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Breakfast when I got it and the low price
Cons: Could be lovely with decent furnishings, swimming pool cleanliness, and 24/7 desk. Services: phones and WIFI rarely worked. Extend breakfast hours.
Location: Near Ladies Beach which was crowded even in off season and not attractive but had a market nearby. Local buses stopped in front.
Hotel could have been a treasure but was shabby and poorly furnished, empty and minimal staff. Staff were nice but very little worked -from the Internet to the phones. Breakfast was very good but they served to late for us to eat all mornings but one due to excursion departures. Place was locked at night and no one at front desk until after 7 AM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Portland, OR

Such a bargain!

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: No wireless in room; hot water went off late at night.
Location: Close to Women's Beach
Let's be clear: the West Ada Inn Hotel is not for those who want luxury. But having said that, it was the best bargain for the money I think I have ever had ANYWHERE! It was before high season (April), and the rate was under $20 for the night. The air conditioner is a single unit, just above the bed, but it functioned perfectly. There is no restaurant (except for breakfast, which was included in this incredible rate), so I ordered pizza delivered. The manager was helpful for this. Women's Beach is a short walk away, and there are restaurants near there, so that shouldn't be a problem. Wireless is in the lobby only (not in the room), but that was OK with me. The managers apparently turn off the hot water late at night and turn it back on around 8:00 AM (at least I couldn't get any during the night hours), but still--for the money this was awesome. I would definitely stay there again, and save my money for other things. When was the last time you had a clean, air-conditioned room, helpful staff, AND breakfast for under 20 bucks???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flora from Malaysia

Good value, easy access to attraction places

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: Tranquility, views, location and good English communication of staff
Cons: The pool is seasonal, so not heatable
Location: It is like a hub for easy reach to Ephesus, the house of Virgin Marry and many others attraction points, grand bazaar, beach, entertainment area.
Hotel made extreme discount so that I got many times more than I paid. Very quiet, restful, tranquility, relaxing garden and sea view with amazing sunset. Location is very good. Right in the middle of the town yet 8 minutes walk to nice ladies beach where there are lots of restaurants, bars and others for shopping. It is lovely walking along the Ladies beach. I could not swim neither at the ladies beach nor in the very nice and large swimming pool of the hotel because it was of season and weather was cool. Wish to go back in summer, will be full enjoyment. The hotel is 10 minutes to the grand bazaar and entertainments area with frequent and very cheap public bus available every each minute at the door step of the hotel. Clean and large room and also breakfast are much better than I expected regarding the price I paid. In comparison with the price level it is well over the standard and 5 star.
1 out of 5
by JN from Oxford, UK

Worst hotel in this category seen in a while

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Location is decent
Cons: Poor cleanness, rooms below standard, current star rating (3.5) felt totally overrated.
Location: Decent location in walking distance to the beach. Minibus shuttle to city center available just outside the main gates.
In September 2012 we have visited different cities in the west of Turkey with similar star ratings (3-4 stars) than the West Ada Inn (currently 3.5 stars). In comparison I cannot stress enough that this hotel was the worst of all places we have been to. On the pro side: Staff was friendly and helpful (if explicitely asked for help). Location is decent. On the con side: Hotel is in poor condition. Rooms haven't seen a decent cleaning service for a while. Room comfort is below standards. Signs like "Swimming is prohibited after 7.00 PM due to chemical hazardous" didn't exactly boost our confidence in the hotel. Breakfast buffet was definitely not convincing either (I believe the butter they were providing was actually off). Comparing the different hotels I cannot really understand which facts justify the star rating of the hotel. Purely subjectively if felt more like a bigger youth hostel with a pool. However, as we stayed only one night, we didn't bother complaining. Conclusion: The hotel is all right if you just crash there for a night or two and not have high expectations. Maybe (hopefully) it is better in the main season?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by holidaycholic from Istanbul, Turkey

Like big value with high discount and promotion

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Staff helpfullness, cleanliness, swimming pool, tranquility, nice view
Cons: Hotel management chosen quietness and tranquility so that there is no loud music at common places.
Location: Excellent ladies beach is 8 minutes walk. Cheap and fruqent public busess take you from the gate of the hotel to every part of the city.
Very friendly and Helpfull staff. Excellent communication skill. Beautiful, endless view till horozion. Clean quiet, nice and large rooms with all facilities I needed, especially king size and comfortable bad. I can not expect more than these especially considering the price I paid. Open buffet breakfast is more than I needed and included in the very low accomodatoion price. Drinks are 24 hours avaliable at low grocery shop prices. Swimming pool is really big, nice, clean and tranquility with crystal clear water. Excellent ladies beach is less then 10 minutes walk. Cheap and vey frequent public busess take you from the gate of the hotel to every part of the city . Very quite hotel for best sleeping and resting. It is like big value with high discount and promotion. I will stay longer next time.
1 out of 5
by John from ny ny

NEEDS ALOT OF WORK

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Manager/ owner not sure, was nice, but everthing else was dreadful! was not a 3 star hotel! Rooms were ok size, veiw from balcony was nice, bathrooms nasty! beds hard ! It felt like a ghost town nothing to do in hotel no music no staff. wifi only in lobby. It could be a nice hotel. If they upgraded the bathrooms beds and more staff with things to do.......
1 out of 5
by SADIK from United Kingdom

Disgusting disgusting

Posted Mar 17, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ok
Disgusting with one word When we arrived to hotel hotel was closed we have to call number was written on the door to open the hotel.booked for 4 people but Expedia booked only two bed we paid extra for bed. No hot water on first night.air con wasn't working properly.was cold.this is worst hotel we stayed with my family.shower and toilet was broken.i have all videos about this hotel. I can proff it.we booked for 2 weeks but we did only stayed 1 week.couldnt stay at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denmark

tæt på stranem

Posted Oct 12, 2015
rigtig beskidt ulækkert badeværelse kusadasi er en dejlig by med dejlig strand og spisesteder og transport muligheder