Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Louise from Dublin

Very disappointed

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
I was very disappointed - hotel was practically empty - i asked for a kettle for my room and was told that i already was getting enough with the price i paid - was it my fault it was advertised for a good price on the internet? Not impressed and would not recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Dirty, but comfortable and very cheap!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: the view, the price
Cons: food, appearance, cleanliness
Location: Ladies beach is 5 min walk away, along with its many restaurants and shops. Many buses stop right in front to take you all over Kushadasi,
My husband and I stayed at the West Ada last summer. At first sight, I thought we we in for a few days from hell. The hotel is very run down, the room was filthy (although that seems to be the norm in Turkey), the pool had piles of sand and hair floating in it, there was a chewed piece of gum in the middle of our room that nobody cared to pick up before we arrived...in short...disgusting! Having said that, we ended up extending our stay for 7 nights because of the view, how close it was to Ladies beach, and most of all the very affordable price. You definitely get what you pay for, but it was way more comfortable than staying at a hostel (as a couple) and for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel close to Ladies Beach

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet and friendly atmosphere
Cons: More choice at breakfast
Location: Great location and local transport runs regularly to nearby towns and beaches
Enjoyed the quiet and found all facilities to be low key but very acceptable for our purposes
1 out of 5
by Kingson from USA

Creepy

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
Old hotel, with very old bath fittings, rooms look creepy at night
2 out of 5
by Frugal traveler from Charlotte

Shabby but you get what you pay for!

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Breakfast when I got it and the low price
Cons: Could be lovely with decent furnishings, swimming pool cleanliness, and 24/7 desk. Services: phones and WIFI rarely worked. Extend breakfast hours.
Location: Near Ladies Beach which was crowded even in off season and not attractive but had a market nearby. Local buses stopped in front.
Hotel could have been a treasure but was shabby and poorly furnished, empty and minimal staff. Staff were nice but very little worked -from the Internet to the phones. Breakfast was very good but they served to late for us to eat all mornings but one due to excursion departures. Place was locked at night and no one at front desk until after 7 AM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels
A bit far out of town - had to take a dolmas to go anywhere. Hotel staff were lovely, room basic but ok. Missed breakfast on the second day as had to catch a 9 am ferry and breakfast wasn't served until 8.30. You would think that, a hotel in a town that services people taking the one ferry service of the day could bring forward breakfast by a couple of hours!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Portland, OR

Such a bargain!

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: No wireless in room; hot water went off late at night.
Location: Close to Women's Beach
Let's be clear: the West Ada Inn Hotel is not for those who want luxury. But having said that, it was the best bargain for the money I think I have ever had ANYWHERE! It was before high season (April), and the rate was under $20 for the night. The air conditioner is a single unit, just above the bed, but it functioned perfectly. There is no restaurant (except for breakfast, which was included in this incredible rate), so I ordered pizza delivered. The manager was helpful for this. Women's Beach is a short walk away, and there are restaurants near there, so that shouldn't be a problem. Wireless is in the lobby only (not in the room), but that was OK with me. The managers apparently turn off the hot water late at night and turn it back on around 8:00 AM (at least I couldn't get any during the night hours), but still--for the money this was awesome. I would definitely stay there again, and save my money for other things. When was the last time you had a clean, air-conditioned room, helpful staff, AND breakfast for under 20 bucks???
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

not as advirtised

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels
the pool, the fitness centre, masage and other ameniyies were not available as advirtisede on hotels.com website. No bar or restrant open either, but all promisted on website. Not at all happy.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Hong Kong

Fair

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit far away from Otogar bus station but with pretty nice view as its up on the hill. Need to take minibus to get there. Hotel should state clearly on the direction to get there I think. Hotel manager is very helpful and friendly who refer us to book the airport transfer with a very good price. BUT THEY REALLY NEED TO IMPROVE THEIR BREAKFAST.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels
*** DO NOT STAY HERE ***