Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kim gaik from malaysia

Breafast is good

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great variety of breakfast, 24 hr security make the place feel safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Airport

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Beautiful pool area and a fantastic breakfast buffet.
The Aston is a beautiful hotel on the outskirts of Kuta. It is a short cab ride to the airport, the busy shopping district, and the beaches of Kuta. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by ramandeep from Australia

Good, clean, quite and friendly staff

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
A good place to stay. Close to every thing. The room and the hotel was very clean. Just the bath tubs were very slippery. Nearly fell twice on the first day. And do not exchange the currency at the hotel. You get a much lower rate than market. And prefer to use blue bird taxi than hotel transport, much cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
The staff are so friendly here. The only thing i would fault is the noise. It seems to echo from ground level to the rooms above (we were on level 5). There were a lot of groups in which may have contributed to the extra noise around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
We managed to get upgraded to a family suite and the room was spacious,pool was decently sized and has a pool bar. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Walking distance to the beach, more to the less populated stretch, perfect for people who don't like crowded beaches. Overall, a great place to stay for people who want to stay further away from the main tourist areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MEH, not worth the $$

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: chemical smell in the room, room service food, bathroom size..
Location: Majoly restaurant on the beach nearby was pretty neat - ok food but cool location for sunset dinner/drinks... Kuta is soo crowded, yuck
room was a bit small, bathroom was a bit small, smelled like cleaning chemicals, the pool seemed murky, location was ok, kuta beach is generally a terrible touristy overcrowded place that we couldn't wait to leave...room service food took a long time to deliver and wasn't very good....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Nov 13, 2015
The staff it's very kindly, always attempt to help you
5 out of 5
by Fangfang from sydney, australia

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
very good breakfast, also has free PC to access, which I need to use it for my work urgently, very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2015
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel and every time the staff make extremely enjoyable. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable, which is the most important thing when traveling. Well done Aston I will certianly be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by AstonKuta H, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Davgood, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and what a lovely one to receive and as always it has been read by my team. Its a pleasure to know that you so enjoyed your experiences with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

5 STAR = 0 STAR

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: lobby decor premier room hotel swimming pool hotel cleanliness
Cons: food could be better staff could interact with guests more staff could smile more
Location: Just out of Kuta central. Nice walk past bars and shops. Cost 11,000-12,000 rupiah if you wanted to catch a metered taxi.
Found the hotel to be absolutely beautiful. The decor and rooms were well presented. Unfortunately we left our mobile phone and John Grisham novel in the hotel room and when we returned to locate it, the staff said it was not there. Very disappointing to know that the only possibility is that staff pinched it. Room was beautiful nevertheless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by AstonKuta H, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mardz, Thank you so much for the very kind words regarding your recent stay with us. It's never easy to hear when a guests stay has been anything less than perfect. We've tried our best to locate your mobile phone, but we sincerely apologize that we couldn't find it. We hope to get the opportunity to make it up to you and make your next stay an excellent one. Best Regards,