Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

The location is great and very handy

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Rooms have been updated and nice very relaxing spot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Has what you need if you want a nice room to stay when in Bali with all requirements, Pool and pool bar
Cons: Not too much for what you pay I think it was great value.
Location: 5 minutes from the airport, south end of Kuta, easy to get taxi and right behind the Lippomall.
Excellent place to stay on a budget or not, it is close enough to the beach and has all requirements close by. Pool and hotel facilities excellent for Bali requirements. Lovely staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted May 31, 2017
The whole resort feels old and tired. The room is big, but could use some remodeling. There is no bathtub, the showering area is open to the sink and toilet. Food was tasty and cheap!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

passable for the money

Posted May 12, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: central kuta location
Cons: aircon wifi breakfast hot water system
bit rough around the edges, our room was right next to an alley that ran behind a big shopping centre. in that alley was the rubbish area for the mall and it was putrid. wifi was a sick joke, the air cons struggled to keep the room cool, and breakfast consisted of rice and noodles and stuff. no western type food available for breakfast.my advice would be to spend an extra 20 bucks a night and go to one of the flash hotels. but if your feeling stingy and only use the room for sleeping its just fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bunbury Western Australii

Ok hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel was set back behind Lippo Mall down alley so was very quiet. Quiet rooms
Cons: Shade sails would be great over pool.
Location: In Kuta didn't do any activities as just R&R for us both
We arrived at 2am checked in. Took us to our room which was up 3 flights of stairs no lifts. I am unable to climb stairs so asked for ground floor. We both where shocked by the room. No coffee or tea just a kettle Bathroom was all open no shower screen or curtain no dish holders for soap. No cupboard or storage for toiletries Very basic room. Meals were good Staff friendly Pool well no marking on pool edge for the depth of pool. Pool tiles broken and pulled away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good location and price.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: It's location and friendly staff.
Cons: For me nothing considering the cheap price, it is a very good hotel.
Location: Convenient to good restaurants, stalls, shopping malls.
Great location. Met friends for a yearly catch up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Average resort for price

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The staff were exceptional. Excellent position to everything & the food was great.
Cons: Disappointing wifi coverage, no coffee or tea supplied in the room, TV reception very poor, shower pressure very poor, only supplied 1 towel per perso
The cost to stay at Bakung beach resort was very reasonable but could be improved
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel, premium location.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, pool area is good, great location, good value for the budget conscious.
Cons: Cats in the dining area is below par. White tiles surfaces should be anti slip, walking surfaces are a hazard in the rain.
Location: The hotel is next to Lippo Mall, not far from the Discovery shopping mall and water bom park, 5 Minutes walk to the beach and a beach path.
I have stayed here 3 times over the past 25 years. Its a budget hotel, a little weathered but tidy, the room was clean, comfortable with a balcony, all the room amenities were in working order. Breakfast was basic yet reasonable, staff were pleasant and helpful. Nice pool area with swim up bar and adjoining restaurant. There is lots to do within walking distance, and usually transport at the front gate. A 5 minute walk gets you to the beach and a beach path that goes all the way to down town Kuta passing the Discovery Mall beach side entrance . The hotel cats were always brawling, some kind of fight club going on with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to beach

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It is right next door to Lippo Mall and a 10 minute walk to Discovery Mall. After a hectic day it is lovely to come back to Bakungs peaceful gardens
This is the 6th time my husband and I have stayed at Bakung Beach Hotel - we keep coming back because of its 'homey' feel and the staff always make you feel welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vicco aust,

Quiet near beach, close to airport,

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Good near beach, not manygood cheap eating spots though,