Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Nice hotel close to beach and shopping

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: It had a nice atmosphere, a good feeling, nice gardens around the pool. Close to Discovery Shopping Centre, waterbom, and Kuta itself.
Cons: i guess the water pressure in the shower, but thats about it
Location: both disccovery shopping centre, and Mataharis is close by also Lippo Mall. Waterbom Park we had granchildren also holidaying walking distance to all
This hotel was recommended to us from previous guests of the Bali Rani. In total we spent one week at the hotel and enjoyed our stay very much, We had four nights initially, and after two weeks at our timeshare resort, stayed a further three nights before returning to Perth. We don't believe that there are negatives with this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The pool area is very relaxing, some sun lounges i guess could do with new cushions, but so could our timeshare resort. Breakfast selection good. We are returning to Bali in late April 2018 for my 60th birthday, and some of our stay will be again at The Bali Rani, we have already passed on our recommendation to other friends and family.. Thank you Bali Rani.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

lovely hotel close to everything in Kuta

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very clean and considering the closeness to everything in Kuta the hotel was extremely quiet, couldn't here any noise from the outside.
Cons: The hotel is a bit tired, could do with a freshen up. Beds were hard but matress topper fixed that.
Location: Next to waterbom and discovery mall. Loads of restaurants and shopping a short walk from hotel. Short walk to turtle release
Stayed for a week at the beginning of October. Staff are very friendly and efficient. If we wanted anything it was done very quickly. Loved it especially when we said that it was our anniversary week at the beginning of our stay and on the day we got a special table at breakfast made up for us and they bought a cake out to us wishing us a happy wedding anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin NT

Nice Hotel, Close to everything

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The water supply for the shower
Location: Very close to shops
I was really impressed, I loved the location as it was close to every where we went. The restaurants were excellent, the only disappointing experience I had was the Friday evening barbecue. I am not sure if they are different caterers but the food was horrible, it was cold also, I will not do this again. Great for families with children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
-Friendly front desk staff -5mins walk to waterbom -Extremely jammed roads (takes about 3hrs to get to ubud monkey forest?) -If you're someone who hates mosquitoes, this is not the hotel for you! you'll easily get 4-5 mosquitoes flying around your room at anytime! (might be because our room is on the ground floor though) -Other than the mosquitoes, i would say it's a decent stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel with great pool, near shops/ Waterbom

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Buffet breakfast and layout of the hotel around the pool.
Cons: Daily cleaning. Sheets need changing every day.
Location: Close to Discovery and Waterbom park.
Stayed 5 nights in Family Deluxe room (4 people). Had 1 DB, 1 SB and 1 Sofa Bed which was great to separate children and on the ground floor opposite the pool. Hotel is older than most around but still well presented and clean/ maintained. Bath/ Bed Linen could do with replacing as old but overall a great hotel for kids. Pool (3 connected as 1) was great fun with 2 kids and buffet breakfast was the best I've had in a long time. Close to Discovery Centre and Waterbom Park plus 10 min walk to Matahari store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth Wa

Nice Hotel close to beach , and shopping

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff , and location was excellent , rooms were nice and big , Deluxe
Cons: Beds were a bit hard
Location: Great location , Centro and beach just a few minutes away , and lots of restaurant near by , had a lovely time at this hotel . thank you to all the st
The staff were very nice , breaky was nice , pool was lovely , a very relaxing experience we will return again next time in Bali
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Exceptional Service

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Nada
My son Onsi and I were only staying overnight. I had to leave to catch a midnight plane, and the hotel staff called me around 8 pm to warn me that traffic in Bali that Friday night was exceptionally heavy (and indeed it was--almost at a standstill). They actually stood at the sidewalk looking to flag down vans / taxis, and finally nabbed one. Without their warning and their assistance, I would definitely have missed my flight. Exceptional service! Then the next morning, around 4:30 am, they made sure Onsi was awake in time to make his early flight, and arranged a taxi for him as well. Sad we didn't have a chance to enjoy the lovely garden and splendid-looking pool, but I'd definitely give this hotel my highest recommendation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
Staff polishing cutlery and glasses then wiping sweat from forehead with same cloth, also had a random person off the street sit at our table and enjoyed a free breakfast, it was weird, staff did nothing, not enough pool chairs. Aircon was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location was the only good thing

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: n/a
Cons: as above
Location: location close to everything
concierge had poor language skills communication poor we were given two single beds not what we booked bedding was hard and uncomfortable food ok but pool bar closed to early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide, australia

Nice family hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Lastminute
Staff were awesome with my one year old. Nice and central to everything in kuta. Great value for money!