Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice old style Bali Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice older style hotel, down a bit hard to find lane way, but has everthing you need reasonable price and half way between airport and Kuta main shopping area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Wotif
Nice hotel for short stay and transit before the next flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel and conveniently close to airport.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Super location, close to airport and 10 min walk from the beach, lovely setting, extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Wear and tear in bathroom and electrical plug situation which was a bit concerning.
Location: Close to the aiport, close to the beach and surrounded by a choice of eating places.
I chose this hotel because of the airport pickup service and it was a pleasure to arrive late at night to a waiting friendly welcome. The hotel is peaceful and gorgeous with a beautiful pool. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. All in all great value for money and I would definitely return without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bali

A very good transit or stay hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to the airport and helpful staff
Cons: The TV selection could be widened.
Location: -
The staff are more than helpful and were there to meet me on arrival at the airport. The breakfast is tasty but simple.
5 out of 5
by Larry from Rapid City, South Dakota

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was good but not a buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bnbury, Western Australia

The best option for transitting

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location. Pool.
Cons: Free drop-off to airport could be offered.
Location: 5 minute walk from airport in one direction, 10 minute walk into Kuta Main Street in the other direction.
Another great stay at Segara. Room with balcony overlooking the beautiful pool, friendly staff, breakfast included. Can't really ask for more at the price, considering its location. We always come back every year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to airport, helpful friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Free airport shuttle
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to surf brand outlets and the airport
Perfect place to stay for late flights, very close to the airport and has a free airport shuttle. Staff were very welcoming and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, room was dissapointing

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Quality service and wonderful staff, helped us find our way wherever we needed to go. The room was relatively clean but hotel is older so this was not expected. Also would not cool down even with AC on high. Wifi connection was slow and spotty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to airport

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Airport transport
Cons: Air-conditioning for the room that we stayed
Location: No opportunity to explore the location was it was a late night transit stay for just a few hours
Airport pick-up was waiting upon my arrival at 9.30pm, and no problem with airport drop-off even-though it was 4.00 am in the morning. For the price, it is what you expect, except the room air-conditioning was not even cool which make it difficult to sleep with the heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Older style, small and friendly.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Everthing!
This was our third stay at The Bali Segara and we will be back again.My young daughter and I were here for Nyepi and the staff looked after us very well. Very friendly staff, good location in a nice neighborhood next to the airport away from the main drag but within walking distance to Lippo Mall, Waterbom and Kuta Beach. Good local Warung close by and more upscale restaurants within ten minutes walk. The hotel is very good value, not luxury and a bit run down but has everything you need, adequate breakfast, nice clean deep pool, free airport transfer each way. Not a party Hotel, quiet and peaceful.