Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, Safety, Neat. Calm and Quiet.
Cons: The separation to bathroom could be more tight. May not be comfy when 2 people other than lovers are gonna use it. Also add more power points in room.
Location: Enjoy the beautiful Kuta Beach, And the wonderful kuta town with lots of Restaurants to taste local food, mall, mini marts, spas. Surfing also .
Gud comfy hotel. Safe and clean. Friendly Staff. But as other buildings are coming up, that expected beach view from balcony is fading. Toilet water was a bit smelly in the day 1 though, later it was also good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Connecting room

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Close to Kuta beach. Connecting room was small but adequate. The rooms we were given on floor 4 was right next to the storeroom that housed the pool pump/filter. It was noisy. For the price it was definitely worth it! Overall if the price is right again, we will book again, but request a room not on the 4th floor.
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was a good deal if you looking for a hotel near to the beach. The distance from hotel to the beach is a walking distance (approx 5-10 min).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, Nice staff
Cons: Damp rooms, size of the rooms
The rooms are small but for what I paid I think it was alright. The beds and the comforters are a little damp...I definitely think that should be addressed. Breakfast was very disappointing...I would avoid it altogether. Location is great..just a couple of minutes to Kuta Beach and further down to Kuta Beachwalk. If you're staying for a night or two I'd recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Poor hotel
Cons: They should change the name to motel with low level.
Location: Noisy, Noisy, Noisy, dirty ...........
I just stayed there for 2 night. Room is really old & dirty. Bed sheet are old and dirty like never wash, it causes me itchy to my body and also only provide a very small air condition in the room. Overall bad experience living in the hotel, breakfast is so so, Hotel service staff are helpful whenever I need help. If want to more nice & comfortable room for rest,this hotel are not an idea. I will not back to this hotel anymore because of lots of reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Hotel Review - Best Western Hotel - Kuta Beach

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Pool area and very nice staff. Great Strawberry Mojitoes at the pool :-)
Cons: Mattresses in beds somewhat noisy and squeaky - also a bit uncomfortable. Would suggest they are changed at some point.
Location: Location of hotel is down a back street from one of the main streets. A lot of bikes racing about and can be a bit unnerving at night time.
Overall good experience - very friendly staff, especially at check in desk. Rooms are small and basic but nicely decorated and complimentary water is provided. One suggestion I would have for improvement is perhaps looking at changing the beds / mattresses. The mattress in my room was creaking and squeaking a lot when turning or moving about in the bed and a little bit uncomfortable. There was a sllight mould smell and some drainage smells coming when taking a shower buit it was not all the time - only when using the shower. Very nice pool area with a good selection of food and drink options. Lovely views from the pool area of Kuta. Friendly and cheerful staff at the pool area although one or two had rather limited understanding of English and was a bit difficult to communicate at times. Overall great stay in the hotel. Basic hotel but important for everyone to bear in mind that it is a budget hotel and you obviously get what you pay for. Stephanie Robertson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Back Again

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, comfort, everything really
Location: The location makes for easy walking to Legian markets and resurants also Poppies II and the Beachwalk shopping centre.
This is by far our favourite place to stay in Bali so much so we were married here in 2012. The rooms are comfy, the staff are lovely and the location is perfect. The roof top bar and pool area is a great meeting place if you're traveling with a group and a nice spot to just sit back and relax.