Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Beautiful family friendly hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Febris hotel was absolutely amazing, hotel was very clean and staff were amazing,very helpful and accomodating. Mosquito coils are constantly replaced by staff outside your room so I was not bitten once while there. Breakfast is by far the best in Kuta and they cater for everyone, kids loved the pancakes staff made for them. Pool facilities and children's playground are in centre of hotel so you can keep an eye on your children while relaxing around the pool. I would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Hospitable, warm, and delightful

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This was my first time in Bali and staying at this particular hotel. I was delighted beyond words not only with the overall appearance and cleanliness of this hotel and my room but also with how nice and warm the staff are. I also very much liked this hotel's green policy which encourages guests to save energy, water and to be mindful of serving sizes during buffet hours so as to not waste food unnecessarily. Another highlight is that although the hotel is located in a busy area in Kuta with many shops and beaches within walking distance, it is still peaceful and quiet inside. I was able to hang out at night and come back to the calmness of my room for a great night of sleep. Great place and beautiful people!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Best of the cheaper hotels I've stayed in by far..very family friendly and staff very helpful. Great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Aus

caters to a low price market

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The room cleanliness.
Cons: For the market the owners are aiming at - probably not much.
Location: Cheap shopping, amusements for children ( a place called waterbom is just up the road ), the many and various restaurants nearby.
Whilst the rooms ( we took a " superior" ) were kept very clean and are of a reasonable size, it is all a bit tired. From arrival to departure it is always apparent that the hotel caters to a customer who is driver by price and little else. It is well located for shopping, but at the budget end of that experience in Kuta.. The breakfast is the same every day, and is very high in the cheap and sugery types of food. All in all, o.k for the very budget conscious but not perhaps for the more discerning traveller.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by PAUL / General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent stay, Dr Chris.... I regret to learn that our efforts to keep the hotel being affordable was perceived as cheap in view of all the facilities available and the free buffet breakfast. Please keep in mind that Febri's is registered & priced as a 3-star family hotel. Most guests posted fabulous reviews especially when our cleanliness & service are compared to other hotels with more expensive price tags. So, I find it unfair to judge other hotel guests as "only driven by price and little else" while the majority are our repeat guests who come almost every year with their children, parents and/or grand parents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth

Excellent hotel for families

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Maybe some bacon at breakfast?
We had a fantastic stay - 5 of us in a quin room - but it was really roomy! Excellent location, great breakfast and the spa was amazing. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Clean & Friendly

Posted Aug 8, 2017
I stayed for a night after arriving at Bali then again prior to flying home. The hotel was clean, staff friendly and I had an excellent massage and pedicure. I would stay in a standard room again, plenty of room for 1-2 people. Febri's is only about a 10-15 minute walk from Waterbom & Discovery shopping Mall, Lippo Mall is in the other direction, also about 10 min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia.

Nice Hotel located near to beach and places to eat

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Excellent in most things except the buffet breakfast. Buffet breakfast needs to have more variety. Same food every morning with the exception of one or 2 things changed. Not much variety. Food sometimes cold despite being placed into food warmers. Other than that. Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Absolutely fantastic for families.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This is the second time we have decided to stay at Febris Hotel. We enjoyed the hotel both times. Very friendly, clean, quiet and spacious family rooms. Would highly recommend this to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth. Western Australia

Close to every thing

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This was my second time staying at Febris it is a Great hotel for families, close walk to everything. I took my 15 y.o daughter for her first trip to Bali. She has a mild disability and can't walk far. She was nervous visiting Bali due to only seeing bad news on TV. But every thing was so close! she had her first ever massage and she felt safe staying by the pool while I went and did my shopping. For anything further away there is a tour booth right at the hotel. Breakfast and the restaurant were lovely and I didn't have to worry about her eating. Discovery Mall is in easy walking distance. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Ideal Family Resort with great Buffet Breakfast,

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The Service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to all Restaurant's
Well situated ideal Family Resort. Clean spacious gardens, well maintained Pool and facilities including Children's Play Centre