Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

quiet & comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Clean & comfortable
Cons: At breakfast tables need to be cleaned & made available easier as lots of large groups taking up most of the space available was annoying
Location: Lots of shops & restaurants plus the beach & waterbom not far
Hotel is close to shops, beach & restaurants but in a quieter area than the main Kuta strip. We had a very relaxing stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice hotel in Kuta. Clean room and nice breakfeast. Close to the airport but further away to main touristic attraction, if there is any in Kuta.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Technical Glitches

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Not for young families or the elderly. Breakfast selection is limited to Indonesian food and a few western items which are repeated daily. Rooms are tired and housekeeping is not up to scratch - we had to constantly ask for fresh towels for our toddler and for new sheets. Smokers everywhere, from corridors to check-in lobby to public areas to poolside to restaurant. Disgusting. For some reason our rooms kept locking us out, electricity was disconnected and air conditioning had to be fixed twice. The front office staff were rude when we asked for two of our rooms to be moved closer and the night auditor/manager was kind enough to have a chat with us. Still our request was not considered during the 10 nights we had booked. Staff did not seem to enjoy their work and had hung gloomy faces floating around. Very obvious that little was being to support training. Steer clear off this motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Horrible rooms - noisy and people smoke everywhere

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Do not book this hotel if you have kids or prefer quietness. People smoke all over and staff are nothing but casual about their service. Breakfast selection is limited and items are repeated everyday. A real bogan's paradise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very good hotel great location and wonderful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good location, brilliant staff.

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Everything about this hotel was fantastic, wifi is fast, breakfast has a good range of foods, bar and pool are comfy and relaxing. Book through expidia or other websites as prices to extend stay into the peak season vary dramatically at the hotel desk. We have rebooked for a visit at the end of our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bn

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Wifi is slow. Room is small (I chose king size bed and assuming the room will be big enough for 2 people and comfortable) Some of the staff are not friendly. The water in the swimming pool is not clean (experience this during our first night in the hotel) 2nd and third night we chose to stay in the room. However, in terms of location wise, it is good. U can just walk to mearby shops and restaurants. And our room has a balcony. I like it because u can breathe fresh air in the morning and u could see people who are swimming in the pool from ur room! And also there's a live band at night in the hotel which i think that makes the hotel looks lively at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice to stay and near to Lippo mall and Discovery Mall. Easy to look for food and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Deareast Guest, Thanks to share amazing review. Hope can see you soon again at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort. Have a nice day. Best Regards, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Excellent Location Close to Airport, Beach Shops

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: There are two Shopping Malls a Catholic Church Waterbom Park within a five minute walk, Beach ten minutes and Kuta Square about fifteen minutes.
Doesn't take long to get from Airport to the Hotel. Friendly staff at reception for a quick check in and a refreshing cool fruit drink. variety of food at breakfast, Rooms clean, and well serviced everyday. Always plenty of room at poolside, some days you may have the pool to your self. The staff are always attentive and quick to respond to any needs. and go out of there way to make you feel special. Just spent three weeks at this hotel and would do it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Suzanne (Guest Relation Officer), Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Mrs. Lily, “Warmest greetings from Grand Ixora Kuta Resort” Thank you very much for your continued patronage and amazing review to Grand Ixora Kuta Resort. It is always gratifying to hear how much you enjoy while stay with us. Hope to see you soon again at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort. Best regards, Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dhaka

One of the best hotels in Kuta

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
"nd time in this hotel. Great hotel, room service and breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dearest Guest, Thank you so much for your amazing review, we look forward to welcoming you in near future. See you soon! :).