Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Has what you need

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Buffet dinners were amazing and the pool is fun. Staff very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali , Hotel Management
Dear James Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to read that you have managed to enjoy the Amplified Service delivered through the facilities, activities and even breakfast. Our Band Members (staff) is one of the greatest asset that we have in the company, and often being the result for our Rock Star (guest) to come back. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion and don’t hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your next visit. Rockin’ Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communciation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel has a good location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The facilities, breakfast buffet, swimming pool area.
Cons: The size of the room should be bigger, specially when there are more than 2 family members traveling together.
The Hotel is very nice, clean and well located. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, the facilities, breakfast as well as our location in the prime site of Kuta. For your information, we will be renovating our rooms early next year, next time you come back the VIBE will be enhanced. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and please do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your next visit. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel for kids too!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: pool, water slides, live bands, swim up pool bar
Cons: prices of food and drinks - quite expensive
Location: location is awesome, plenty of shops, restaurants close by. Turtle Sanctuary is over the road on the beach - you can release baby turtles into ocean!
Great hotel, good facilities. Kids had a ball, pool and water slides were amazing and the swim up bool bar is great! Not so cheap when buying things in the hotel, drinks and food are just as expensive as in Australia. Staff are very friendly and always there to help or answer questions for you. Feel very safe in the hotel as it has security staff on the entry gate and room key is needed to open all doors. Very good location - across the road from the beach and next to all the shops. Jamie Oliver's restaurant is delicious and not too badly priced. Overall, a great place to stay! :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to see that you have enjoyed your recent experience with us, along with the pool, water slides, live bands and also The Shack Pool Bar. Regarding the pricing, for your information, our F&B pricing are competitively positioned in level 4 stars of hotel, and which in many cases are lower compare to the other area like Seminyak, Jimbaran, Nusa Dua and around. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your next visit. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great pool, great staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The pool and staff made the place for us having kids, very friendly and helpful staff. Book a pool cabana when you arrive for a later day, do not expect one available on the day. When booking ask for a room away from centre stage if you like a quite night's sleep. Views not as nice.... But a lot more peaceful at night. Overall, great place to stay with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to read that you manage to recognize the Amplified Service delivered by our Band Members (staff), as well as manage to enjoy the rest of your stay within the hotel facilities. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your next visit. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend, was there with two young kids

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Loved the stay, close to beach and middle of all the action. Can do everything you can think of and with two young kids in tow. As they say at the hotel we had a rocking time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to read that you have loved your recent stay with us, as well as manage to benefit our prime location in the heart of Kuta that is close to most of the things in the area. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your next visit. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Thanks for making my one n all short visit so memorable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Dhiraj, thank you very much for taking your time to write this rockin' review. We are so glad to read that you have managed to recognize the Amplified Service delivered by Hard Rock Hotel Bali during your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your next visit. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great family resort

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying at the Hard Rock Hotel (5th time in Bali) and it reconfirmed our thoughts from the first stay "we are Hard Rock Hotel Bali guests for life". We will be returning to Bali once even twice a year and we won't book another hotel for our accommodation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to see that you have rated us as a 5 stars great family resort. We are super excited to look forward to welcome you back on your 3rd time at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your next visit. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greytown-New Zealand

Great Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything, it is everything it says it is and more.
Cons: I would possibly choose a different room, (But that would mean we wouldn't get the ground floor courtyard)
Location: Beach across the road, markets around the corner, Restaurants easily within walking distance.
Awesome Family Friendly Hotel, genuinely friendly staff, nothing was a problem. Amazing Breakfast buffet,and delicious. Pools were safe, clean and watched by lifeguards at all times. So much for the kids to do from, Pool activities, Kids club, hanging out with other kids on holiday, eating, pool slides, the list is endless. Just across the road from the beach and around the corner from the markets, will be recommending this hotel to all. Look forward to bringing our family back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Karla, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to see that you have rated us 5 out of 5 on your review. Everything mentioned, from the facilities, activities, food and beverage, and last but not least, the Band Members (staff) are something unique that comes together to deliver Amplified Service to our Rock Star (guest). Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your next visit. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Perfect location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I have stayed at two Hard Rock hotels and had a great experience at both. Great location, right on Kuta Beach, awesome pool, great food and facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Brock, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience staying with us at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. Not to forget that you also manage to benefit our prime location in the heart of Kuta, that is practically close to most of the things in the area. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer to amplify your experience become a 5 stars experience. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good amenities kids, poor service

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Cons: customer service - speed up reception desk, proper welcome procedure
we stayed 4 nights. excellent place for kids to play in the hotel. however, we were not happy with the hotel service. we checked in late night. too slow front desk officer, didnt guide us to the room which. hotel ground staffs not friendly... not a great breakfast.. too crowded place...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Anand, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. Further, we do apologize shall the service offered did not meet your expectations, we will take this matter further for our future improvement. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer to amplify your experience. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager