Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon vacation

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Everything except the stuffs provided by the hotel in the room
Cons: Room stuff is not good so much Like towel is smelly
Location: Good
We had great time at this villa on our honeymoon trip organized by our Travel Agency Sushma Enterprises and everything was planned perfectly and excellent.
3 out of 5
by Toh from Singapoee

Not the best villa

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Bali is a place where I visit every year with my wife and we will pick private pool villa for our accomodation. Lavender villa is considered one of the poor villa I have stayed. The villa is poorly located which the nearest convenient store is a distance away. Room is big but does not come with a small kitchen. Room is infested with mosquitoes. The side gate that leads to kuta beach is closed at 11pm which is quite a walk to the front gate. The spa service is very pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Great hotel with karaoke at doorstep!!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The suite was a great size and great value for money. There is a karaoke bar at the hotel where you can rent a private room.
Cons: Mozies were and issue however they supplied everything to help prevent them
Location: Mini mart next door and close to airport and shops
Loved to room which had a two person spa - jets weren't working however they promptly fixed it. Service and food is great- same with location! Will be staying here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by itadiqa from kl

Nice villa but too far frm town

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Had a fab time staying here..good for ppl who wants to stay away frm the noise and crowd at kuta and legian
3 out of 5
by Nicole from Perth, WA

Own pool was best asset.

Posted May 5, 2014
Nothing flash about room, very basic, old bathroom and toilet. The large bath took too long to be filled up, it also had the spa jets but did not work, very disappointed about that. Mosquitos everywhere. Glad had mossie net over bed and coils provided. The aircon I think was on its last legs. Head reception lady was wonderful!! All other staff were 'ok'. Food very basic. I think we were the only English speaking people there. Owner is Korean, so many Korean guests. Was on main airport road although was far enough back that we did not hear traffic noise. Photos included are the best looking of the room.
3 out of 5
by Antony from Perth WA, Australia

Location, location.

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: No hot water or water pressure
Location: As in my review, not for the traveller that wants to spend days/ nights in Kuta, legain, seminyak etc
The hotel itself and the staff I generally had no problem with. My only issue with the room was the lack of water pressure and hot water. My biggest issue is with the location. It is situated right on the extremely busy bypass which is even busier now cause they are building a new underpass. A taxi from the hotel took me at least an hour during the day and 2 hours during peak. That was after waiting 30-40 minutes for it If you want to go to legian, Kuta etc every day this is not the hotel for you as the transport issue, which is no fault of the hotel, does get frustrating day after day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gardner family from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Clean, cheap & comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Near to the airport and they provide transfers
Cons: Basic facilities, but perfectly adequate
Location: Busy main road
Good hotel if you need somewhere close to the airport. Our party of 7 arrived very late at night but were made welcome. It's on a busy road, however once inside the hotel you don't hear any traffic noise. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, cheap room for the night then it ticks all these boxes. If you are looking for a room with a view, this is not the hotel for you! The restaurant is open 24hrs and has a reasonable menu on offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lavender Luxury Villas and Spa

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: Closeness to outlet stores and surf shops
Cons: far away from the beach. 20 minute drive by taxi in heavy traffic if you want to go.
This hotel is not close to Kuta Beach at all. Much less walking distance. Lots of construction work going on the road in front of it so forget going out for a walk. Got a room on the third floor and no elevator. The stafff was helpful and friendly, like all Balinese. Lots of surf oultets close by is the only plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rebuilding

Posted Oct 17, 2012
rebuilding some new staff in this hotel, like elevator.
4 out of 5
by craig from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Close to everything but far enough away from the hustle and bustle
Cons: Food gets a little repetative
Location: Just right, close to everything
Facilities: Modern; Value: A steal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Tidy; definately reccomend to others looking for a quiet break