Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great location but with many problems

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Access to more English channels would be nice and more stable WiFi if it's going to be an added cost
Location: The beach is right across the street, Beachwalk mall is just north of the hotel. Lots going on if you dive deeper into Poppies Lane 1 and area
Pros: Location of the hotel is great, right at the entrance of Poppies Lane 1, across the street is the beach and north of the hotel is Beachwalk mall if you like shopping for overpriced stuff. Staff are super-friendly, as are many Indonesians. Breakfast is decent, not many options but it's alright. Cons: Bathroom has a sulphur smell to it, I believe it's a common problem with the infrastructure in the area. If you use the hot water, it has a bit of a salty taste to it which is a bit unsettling. English TV channels are limited (maybe about 2-3). You have to pay for 24 hr access to the WiFi internet which is not overly stable if you do get it. Overall: A little bit disappointed with the hotel, you do get what you pay for, I guess. The location is great since it's right at the entrance of Poppies Lane 1, lots of options to go to places from there and taxi drivers are happy to drop you off there instead of driving deeper into Poppies Lane 1. Depending on which side of the hotel you are at, there may be quite a bit of outside noise at night, we were lucky and it was pretty quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Close to the beach,restaurant attached to hotel is great it stops there ! Better value for money elsewhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central queensland

near beach

Posted Sep 8, 2017
very noisy at night with loud music/bands and unable to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Looks nothing like the photos of the hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
When we arrived it looked nothing like the photos of the hotel on Expedia. It would be classed as a 2 star hotel , disappointing however the rooms were clean but unless you like very loud music pounding in your room each night I would not recommend for anyone looking for a quiet budget hotel. Location is central to beach & poppies one
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Noise is out of caracter

Posted Aug 3, 2017
after 2 days we left due to the noise on the streets... we came to relax but we could not sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

the hotel close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
My first time in bali, thank god i got hotel can comfort my self. The hotel also close to the beach and you just took 2 minutes only to the beach. The breakfast quite good. The hotel also is like the centre of Kuta because you can walk go to Hard Rock Cafe, Kuta Beacha and even Beachwalk Mall, Kuta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Excellent location!
Cons: The overall condition of the bathroom could be improved on.
Location: Opposite Kuta beach and many eateries.
Small hotel, excellent location, a bit old though. The room was nice and spacious and comfortable. The bathroom needs some work though, it was very old and the fittings were a little worn out and rusty. I was there only for a night (a few hours sleep) so I didn't really mind, but not for a longer stay with family or friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Level 4 room bathroom shower choke.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Level 4 room bathroom shower choke. Shower head very weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA, Australia

Nice hotel, staff are really friendly

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Staff were really friendly and helpful. Overall facilities clean and comfortable. A few minor issues but would still recommend it as a decent place to stay. Shower head quite low down in the room which was awkward if you are above average height. Breakfast was good but not much to choose from or much variety in the foods on offer from one day to the next
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being close to beach was the only good thing about

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Check in was slow. Staff had no clue what they were doing. Pool was small. Room was not cleaned properly. Bathroom was filthy