Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Run away

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Wotif
Dirty linen, towel and bathroom and breakfast really poor (toast, egg and water). Only stayed one night, but it was enough for a bad experience. I wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location for the price paid

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was great hotel for the price and location. I will certainly book this hotel again for my solo trip to Bali, no need to rent a motorbike or car, many great spots within walking distance and I didn't have to deal with the traffic jam.
2 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Wotif
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Malaysia

Hotel location is quite stategic

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Its rustic looks & serenity
Cons: -Breakfast -cleanliness of room & towel
Location: location near to church, center of attraction, shopping etc
-Hotel staff at reception courteous & helpful -F&B Dept appears under-staff & breakfast services remain much to be desired in particular foods quality, varieties, taste etc. -room cleaning not done on daily basis & bath towel old/ worn out. -bathroom rundown.
5 out of 5
by Nina from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The pool and the air conditioned room
Cons: The toilet was hard to flush
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Only 2 min walk to Kutas main shopping mall
2 out of 5
by Andrew from new zealand

Bit run down

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: Attention for detail
While the room is clean - however, the hotel is pretty empty. The room did not have any windows (except to view a wall). On arrival, we had to ask for toilet paper, batteries for the tv remote and mattress protector. The safe in the room did not work. The hotel is centrally located, but of concern is a dark alley that you have to walk down to the hotel from the main street and the mall. It is scary. Good points - were the cleanliness and a nice very cheap restaurant close buy.
1 out of 5
by jam from malaysia

dont choose. .there are many hotels in kuta area

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Nothing interesting
The worst.Please choose other hotel.there are many budget hotel
3 out of 5
by Filip

nice stay

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels
We just had one night before were leaving Bali. We had a nice stay. Clean and nice rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2013 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Dear Filip we would like to say thank you very much. we were glad to have you at nathan hotel. I hope, we will give you more than what you had when you were staying at nathan hotel.
1 out of 5
by JC from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Never Again

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Dark alley way, not safe at night, very far from main street.
I would have to say that the Nathan Hotel is the worst hotel I have ever checked. We arrived at around 11pm at night, the hotel is situated in a very dark alley quite far from the main road - I would not recommend anyone walk it alone at night. The reception was badly lit and the staff were sleeping on the floor of the hotel. We were shown our rooms and the condition of the room was disgusting - the paint was peeling off the walls, the shower tiles were mouldy, the towels that once upon a time were white, where black the list goes on forever. So much so that we left our luggage in the room and set off to find accommodation elsewhere, which we eventually found at 4am, whereby we checked out from the Nathan Hotel that morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels