Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Karen from Australia

Beautiful hotel grounds

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
it was great spending time in the hotel. the beach area was gorgeous. all the staff were so courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Warmest Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. Thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed by the hotel with beautiful view, Gorgeous white sandy beach, friendly and helpful staffs. We particularly appreciate your comments as you provide us with valuable encouragement and help us in our constant endeavor to offer the finest levels of hospitality to our guests, which will work as an additional motivation to continue our commitment and dedication to excellent hospitality. We will be continuously doing our extra efforts to ensure all of our customers have a memorable experience. I do hope that you can visit us again soon and that I have a chance to meet you personally and ensure that you would have a better experience. Once again thank you for sharing your great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Lovely Lombok

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The facilities were good, and the daily activities were a good addition.
Cons: The trips out seemed a little rushed, with ever so slight preference towards particular stalls and sellers, presumably friends of the guide.
Location: Close to Kuta, but most people wouldn't feel comfortable walking it. Easy to get a car to take you out and about for the day, with or without driver.
It is tempting to stay in the hotel grounds, with the pools, kids club, spa and beach, but do take the opportunity to venture out. Lombok is beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Charles Choi, Hotel Management
Dear Simone, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok to spend your valuable holidays and for taking your precious time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am deeply sorry to hear that you had experienced inconvenience in several aspect. The feedback you have shared has been addressed to our Management concerned to make immediate actions and improvements. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future and provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Upgrade to a villa

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Wotif
Booked superior room however on arrival we were shown villa upgrade for only minimal more dollars . Own pool and private and beautiful. Food and drink at hotel expensive cf town which is 5 mins away via scooter. Staff super friendly and helpful and great enviromment
Comment from Hotel Management
by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Warmest Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. Thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed by the hotel beautiful view and our friendly staff. We particularly appreciate your comments as you provide us with valuable encouragement and help us in our constant endeavor to offer the finest levels of hospitality to our guests, which will work as an additional motivation to continue our commitment and dedication to excellent hospitality. We will be continuously doing our extra efforts to ensure all of our customers have a memorable experience. I do hope that you can visit us again soon and that I have a chance to meet you personally and ensure that you would have a better experience. Once again thank you for sharing your great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager
3 out of 5
by April from Los Angeles, CA

Lovely location and decor; lacking in fuctionality

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
air con didn't work very well in either of our rooms (we upgraded during our stay). the food at the restaurants on site is overpriced and not very well prepared. we were overall very unsatisfied w/ the food and would advise guests to venture off the property to find better local food. the fitness center was in terrible condition with old, dated machines and some that did not work, along with no air con working in the work out room. we had hoped to comfortably work out during our stay and could not because the room was sweltering in heat and there were not enough functioning machines to accommodate us both. the hotel is clean and the staff is very helpful and accommodating. we were well tended to, and we enjoyed the look and feel of the hotel, but the overall functionality of it was lacking. there are lots of activities on site and at the beach. the private beach area is also beautiful and relaxing with lots of lounge chairs, bungalows and bean bags for guests to rest on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Room Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear April, Warmest Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for taking your precious time to share your comments about your experience at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our products and services. On the other hand, I am sorry to read that we failed to fulfill your expectation in regards several aspect of our product. Your detailed feedback had been shared to Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineering to make immediate actions and improvements. In regard to Food quality, we are on the process of upgrading our lunch & dinner menu to make sure we provide our customers with the best value for what they paid for. In addition, kindly to informed that we are on the process of recruiting new Food & Beverage Director/Manager to bring some improvement for our food quality. We particularly appreciate your comments as you provide us with valuable information and help us in our constant endeavor to offer the finest levels of hospitality to our guests, which will work as an additional motivation to continue our commitment and dedication to excellence hospitality. I do hope that you can visit us again soon and I have a chance to meet you personally and ensure you are delighted in all aspects of your stay. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, relaxing on the beah

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Everything, the staff, the food, the location were all great.
Cons: The staff were not trained in the option of retaining towels that were not on the floor
Location: The ;ocation is great
Stayed for 7 days in Kuta, this is by far the best hotel in the area, all the staff are great, very friendly, very helpful, the bar at the front overlooking the beach was great for lunch or evening drinks, we met with Herman, a private driver at the front of the hotel and did 2 separate day tours with him, one to the waterfalls, some shopping, a local sarong/waving factory and the second day to a private snorkeling tour that included a magnificent beach front lunch of barbecued fish, 2 different reefs, one of which is little known and was by far the best and most spectacular - speak with Herman for more info. Aside from that, surfed at Grupuk which is only 15 minutes away by scooter, all in all a great holiday and a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Tired and not great

Posted Jan 13, 2016
My wife, 6 year old child and I stayed for 9 nights over the new year festive period. We now wished we made an alternate choice of hotel. This platform is not the place to vent but I have taken up numerous issues with the GM via Novotel. As is usual for him, he has provided a lengthy explanation of what will be done. He has a hugely challenging job and I wish the resort and its management well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Charles Choi, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel M, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok to spend your valuable holidays and for taking your precious time to share your experiences during your recent stay. On the other hand, I am deeply sorry to read that we failed to fulfill your expectation in regards to several aspects of over the new year festive period. Please accept my sincere apology, even though an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion. Please be advised that your comments have been taken seriously and we have compiled our action plans to upgrade our service throughout the departments with our new Training Manager. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused and thank you very much for your valuable feedback which will keep us improving our service. We hope we will have another chance to present our upgraded product and service to you in near future. Best Regards, Charles CHOI General Manager
5 out of 5
by Shannon from Los Angeles, CA

Recommend for everyone and your mom

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here just one night, but wish we could stay longer. Four star accommodations, beautiful beach front property with breathtaking views and perfect sunsets. We noticed tons of activities for the whole family, enjoyed entertaining live music at dinner, but the secluded location made this place great. Best place to lounge at the beach, wish we could have taken advantage of more amenities like the tours and cultural aspects.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Room Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shannon, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Many thanks for the great feedback and for the compliments on our spacious room, great private white sandy beach as well as perfect sunsets! It is our hope that our valued guests feel satisfied with all facilities and interactions with our friendly service professionals. At Novotel Lombok, we are committed to always deliver our standard of services and products into high level to exceed our guest expectations. On behalf of the entire Novotel Lombok team, please accept our sincerest gratitude for sharing your experience during your stay with us. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future, and we will make sure your next stay will as pleasant as previous one. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Rony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gabe from Alexandria

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great stay at the Novotel! The staff were all very helpful and accommodating. The room was comfortable and spacious. The pools and beach were great! I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Room Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gabe, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Many thanks for the great feedback and for the compliments on our spacious room, great pool as well as private white sandy beach! It is our hope that our valued guests feel satisfied with all facilities and interactions with our friendly service professionals. At Novotel Lombok, we are committed to always deliver our standard of services and products into high level to exceed our guest expectations. On behalf of the entire Novotel Lombok team, please accept our sincerest gratitude for sharing your experience during your stay with us. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future, and we will make sure your next stay will as pleasant as previous one. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager