Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Leanne

Another Grest Accor Hotel !

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay in the Novotel Kuta was exceptional. Lovely, clean, beautiful rooms, breakfast fabulous and a clean beach . However the pillows on our bed were a little high but when looking closely the pillow cases were too small for the pillows so I took mine off! The beach is nice but the water too smirky to snorkel in. There are lots of activities if you want to be occupied. The spa is great and discount offered to on line members . Only $3.50 by Novotel car to get back to the center of town. Highly recommended ! Thanks Ashley for going out of your way for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Disappointed and expensive

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Our initial room smelt stale and mothlike, the staff were helpful in moving rooms for us but the second room also had issues, bathroom smelt of sewerage. Again this was attended to. Food was very disappointing and the location requires taxis in and out of Lombok. Beach is stunning but we found this resort expensive and disappointing overall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very quite surrounding. Request a room that close to the lobby but they did not even bother to read my request
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not complete value for money

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The best part was the beach, sunset hill and the breakfast buffet. The hotel staff were slow and seemed to suck every bit off cash out of you. For the price it wasn't exceptional
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Novotel Lombok, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. At Novotel Lombok, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry to learn that your experienced did not meet your expectation.Your feedback on the speed of service and value for money has been taken seriously and we are taking the appropriate measures to improve all area which you pointed out which would create a better overall impression of the resort. On the other hand, thank you for your compliment our breakfast buffet and the beach, hills around the resort. With the new management team, we are taking a lot of actions to improve our service and product recently, so I am sure your next visit will be more pleasant than previous one. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our resort. Sincerely, Mertha Sedana Executive Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a beautiful hotel but

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It's a beautiful hotel with beautiful villas. There was an issue with our air conditining on our first day. They immediately repaired it and sent an apology letter. Staff were all very polite. However, because we were there on low season, buffets everyday and night activities were cancelled which was disappointing as we were looking forward to it. Also, if we pay for a private beach, we expect privacy but we were disturbed by sellers trying to sell us souvenirs and wouldn't go away even after we declined. I would suggest that the hotel should provide shuttle to the restaurants and shops outside at night, if your buffet and night market is already cancelled. All in all, the experience wasn't great as I could have done this in any other hotel. There was nothing special for the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by NovotelLombok, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! I would like to personally thank you for taking your time in providing feedback about your stay at Novotel Lombok recently. It is only through feedback such as yours that provide us ways to improve our service and product. I am deeply sorry to learn that we failed to fulfill your expectation in regards to cancellation of buffet dinner and disturbance by beach sellers. This level of service is certainly not the image we wish to portray to you and our guests. Please accept my sincere apology, even though an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion. The beach seller issue you have alerted me have addressed with the management team to make immediate improvements and adjustments. Furthermore, we regret to have disappointed you with the cancellation of buffet though we tried our best to serve you with a la carte menu as alternative. It would be much appreciated if we could seek your understanding that our Buffet dinner had to be cancelled for the operational reason. Once again, we apologize for all the inconvenience caused I do hope that you will be giving us another chance to welcome you back at Novotel Lombok so that we can deliver a better experience for you. Sincerely, Mertha Sedana Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Room Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Stephen, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your valuable holiday and for taking your precious time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us. We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future. Mertha Sedana Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms, poor service and terrible food.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Idyllic setting for a hotel. Don't bother staying here unless you have your own transport or are interested in renting a scooter! The food in the hotel is terrible and there are no taxis in the area apparently! Private cars can be arranged at reception but they are very overpriced. We managed to haggle down the price although the prices are fixed. Other drivers who hang about the car park will do it for cheaper but still expensive. Room was dirty and a bit tired. Our shower head came off so we reported it to reception. The maintenance man then removed it from the room while we were out. When we came back to get ready we were unable to shower as there was no shower and nobody could understand when we called down to ask for somewhere to shower! This resulted in our plans for watching the sunset from ashtari and having dinner being spoiled. Over all the worst service and value for money we have experienced in Indonesia. We booked this hotel because it was a special occasion and were sadly dissapointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok to spend your valuable holidays and for taking your precious time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not find good value from our product and service. It is true that our price range is quite different from the local shops and cafeterias but it is necessary to maintain our international standard. However, please accept my apologies if you have not found the high standard of service and product we are trying to deliver. We will keep up our efforts to improve the value of our customer experience. Your feedback has been taken very seriously and all of the issues addressed have been discussed with each Head of Department for immediate actions for improvement. Once again, we apologize for your dissatisfaction and disappointment and thank you very much for your valuable feedback which will keep us improving our service. We hope we will have another chance to present our upgraded product and service to you in near future. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Good amenities, good size deluxe rooms.
Cons: Menu choices - it would benefit from having more choice for eating out. The menu was the same at all restaurants.
Location: Location quite isolated. Felt a bit enclosed having to stay in the resort day after day.
Stayed in hotel for 9 nights which was probably a little too long. Although the hotel offered most things the location was quite isolated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by CHARLES, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Warmest Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. Thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed by the hotel with Nice hotel close to the beach, good amenities and good size for deluxe room. We particularly appreciate your comments as you provide us with valuable encouragement and help us in our constant endeavor to offer the finest levels of hospitality to our guests, which will work as an additional motivation to continue our commitment and dedication to excellent hospitality. We will be continuously doing our extra efforts to ensure all of our customers have a memorable experience. For your information, the Kuta main town is only 5 minute drive and it is easy to arrange your transportation either directly with the hotel or through a 3rd party Taxi company located inside the resort. I do hope that you can visit us again soon and that I have a chance to meet you personally and ensure that you would have a better experience. Once again thank you for sharing your great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager