Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Tired and not great

Posted Jan 13, 2016
My wife, 6 year old child and I stayed for 9 nights over the new year festive period. We now wished we made an alternate choice of hotel. This platform is not the place to vent but I have taken up numerous issues with the GM via Novotel. As is usual for him, he has provided a lengthy explanation of what will be done. He has a hugely challenging job and I wish the resort and its management well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from M

Tolles Hotel am Strand

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Lage am Strand
Location: Strand
Die Entscheidung fiel gegen Sengiggi - Kuta Lombok ist anders Als Kuta in Bali - ruhig mit tollen Stränden - das Novotel ist wohl das älteste Hotel dort, wurde aber vor kurzem renoviert und kann daher voll empfohlen werden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Charles Choi, Hotel Management
Dear M, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok to spend your valuable holidays and for taking your precious time to share your fantastic experiences during your recent stay. We are delighted to learn that you were impressed by our features, quiet beautiful white sandy beach, as well as the oldest hotel but wonderful renovated. I am extremely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, happy with services provided by our friendly staff. I will definitely share your feedback with my colleagues for their motivation to always deliver highest level of services to every guest. Once again thank you for sharing your great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Wunderschönes Resort mit eklatanter Alterschwäche

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: s. Gesamtbewertung
Cons: s. Gesamtbewertung
Location: s. Gesamtbewertung
Selten habe ich mir mit einer Bewertung so schwer getan wie heute. Warum? Es ist die Ambivalenz, die bei meinem Besuch im November 2015 so offen zum Tragen gekommen ist; viele tolle und positive Punkte sind erwähnenswert, gleichzeitig kann man bei der Pflege und Instandhaltung des Resorts von erschreckender Verwahrlosung sprechen – dazu aber später mehr. Als ich das Novotel im Jahr 1998 und 2000 erstmalig besuchte, war die Anlage neu und sehr gepflegt. Neben deutlich mehr Servicekräften, die aufmerksam in jedem Bereich des Resort tätig waren, überraschte mich damals eine liebevolle Finesse in der Dekoration der Gartenwege; akkurate Muster und frische Blüten wurden jeden Morgen auf den Sandwegen durch die Anlage verziert - davon ist in 2015 nichts übrig geblieben – die Wege wurden zwischenzeitlich betoniert. Hübsche Tischdecken im Restaurant waren damals selbstverständlich, auf die heute gänzlich verzichtet wird. Zunächst einmal möchte ich die positiven Aspekte in diesem Jahr, die durchaus erwähnenswert sind, aufzählen: beim Check-in bekamen wir ungefragt ein Upgrade auf die nächst höhere Zimmerkategorie, in diesem Fall eine Gartenvilla mit privatem Pool. Nach wie vor sind es wunderschöne Villen mit eigenen gepflegten und hübschen Gärten. Im Zimmerpreis enthalten ist eine einstündige Massage sowie ein optionales „privates“ Frühstück auf einem nahe gelegenen Hügel. Das Personal ist weiterhin hilfsbereit, charmant und freundlich. Allerdings verblüfft es schon ein wenig, dass –
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
クタエリアでは断トツで、女性や家族には特に最適だと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by Room Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Many thanks for such fantastic feedback! It is our earnest hope that our valued guests feel satisfied with all facilities and interactions with our friendly service professionals, thus we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay. At Novotel Lombok, we always strive to maintain our standard of services and products into high level to exceed our guest expectations. On behalf of the entire Novotel Lombok team, please accept our sincerest gratitude for sharing your experience during your stay with us. Once again, thank you for choosing us for your valuable holiday in Lombok, and we will make sure your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charles Choi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gabe from Alexandria

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great stay at the Novotel! The staff were all very helpful and accommodating. The room was comfortable and spacious. The pools and beach were great! I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Room Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gabe, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Many thanks for the great feedback and for the compliments on our spacious room, great pool as well as private white sandy beach! It is our hope that our valued guests feel satisfied with all facilities and interactions with our friendly service professionals. At Novotel Lombok, we are committed to always deliver our standard of services and products into high level to exceed our guest expectations. On behalf of the entire Novotel Lombok team, please accept our sincerest gratitude for sharing your experience during your stay with us. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future, and we will make sure your next stay will as pleasant as previous one. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Priscilla

7 day break

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on HotelClub
My husband and I stayed at the Novotel Lombok so he could access the nearby surf spot and I could relax. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The good and drinks were overpriced considering what you pay in nearby Kuta but the included buffet breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Some of our requests were either forgotten or most likely lost in translation as I don't think English is understood as well as in Bali. We were impressed with our extended check-out due to my husband falling ill before we had to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Manchester

Perfect relaxation

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The resort itself is great. Set on a private beach it has all you need in the resort. Kuta itself is quiet but perfect for a complete chillout. A little more expensive due to being a Novotel but this represents great service in a beautiful setting
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by Room Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Many thanks for the great feedback and for the compliments on our great resort and private white sandy beach! It is our hope that our valued guests feel satisfied with all facilities and interactions with our friendly service professionals. At Novotel Lombok, we are committed to always deliver our standard of services and products into high level to exceed our guest expectations. On behalf of the entire Novotel Lombok team, please accept our sincerest gratitude for sharing your experience during your stay with us. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future, and we will make sure your next stay will as pleasant as previous one. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HYESUN from 부산

만족스러웠습니다.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
외딴 곳이라 조용히 쉬기엔 참 좋아요. 인도네시아 물가 치고 조금 비싸도 아침, 저녁 부페 메뉴도 만족스러웠구요. 특히 가까운 딴중안 비치로 무료 썬셋투어를 진행하는데 정말 최고였어요. 인도네시아에서도 손꼽힐만큼 아름다운 비치라고 하던데...강추합니다. 그리고 시설이 낡은 편이지만 관리는 잘 되어 있어서 크게 신경쓰이지는 않았습니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by Room Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hyesun, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok to spend your valuable holidays and for taking your precious time to share your experiences during your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, you were impressed by hotel location and free activities. Also I would like to thank you for your compliments on our breakfast and buffet dinner. I will definitely share your feedback with my colleagues for their motivation to always deliver highest level of services to every guest. In regards with the price, it is true that our price is a bit higher compare to other restaurants in Kuta, Lombok. However, the product & service cannot be compared with those local warungs. In addition, Novotel Lombok provides the guests with various kinds of buffet with 6 different themes. And to offer a better value for money paid, we provide different entertainments each night – Quartet band, Balinese Dance, Novotel Got Talent Show, Acoustic Music Band and K-Pop night and so on. And for a la carte menu we are upgrading our menu and extending the options to enrich our guests dining experience. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we are looking forward another opportunity to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

ホテルの敷地でのんびりしてください。

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
クタの街から3kmほどでしょうか?タンジュンアンビーチにも歩くには少し距離があります。 クタの街は小さいですが、観光客を受け入れるカフェ風ワルンも存在します。ノボテルのホテルは少し離れているので、ホテルの中でのんびりするのがお勧めです。ビーチで風に吹かれ、波の音を聞きながら東屋?でごろごろ昼寝もよし、海に入るもよし ビーチバレーもよし、隣のビーチまで竹でできた橋をわたって散歩もよし、カフェで読書もよし。ブランコ風ベンチ ハンモックもあり。ゆったりと時間を過ごせました。夜のビュッフェは日替わりで郷土料理やササックの料理などプログラムになっていました。またビーチで映画を見られるなどフリープログラムも用意されていました。ホテル以外に行くには車かバイクチャーターが必要ですが、ホテル内で十分のんびりできます。車のチャーターもホテル内で可能です。スタッフさんもとても気さくで良かったです。滞在者はほとんど欧米人でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by Room Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for choosing Novotel Lombok to spend your valuable holidays and for taking your precious time to share your great experiences during your recent stay with us. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I will definitely share your comments with my colleagues for their motivation to always deliver highest level of services to every guest. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager