Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bali

Gorgeous

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Friendly reception Love the area Love the hotel Love the pool which was inside the hotel Thanks Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Wawan, Hotel Management
Dear Zam, Sunny greeting from POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali. Thank you for choosing POP! Hotel Kuta Beach as your accommodation during your stay in Bali. And also thank you once again for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We do appreciate your positive feedback and we will use this as our motivation to always deliver best service to our guest. Rest assure we are working hard to maintain our quality standard while at the same time find more innovation to improve our guest satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcome you back again at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach for your next Bali Trip. Warmest regards, Kurniawan WAWAN Assistant Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pop Hotel Bali Kuta

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Top spot very clean and staff always helpful. Only problem was shower lack of hot water however very cheap place and great if on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for making POP! Hotel Kuta Beach as your choice of accommodation during your stay in Bali. And also thank you to take time for sharing your experience in regards your stay with us. Your positive review is highly appreciated and will share to the team to motivate us to always deliver best service to our guest. Concerning that you got any problem with the hot water in the room, I deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused by this matter. We addressed this matter to the department concern to make sure it will not happen again in the future. Rest assure we are improving the quality of our service and facilities then we could always give our best to our guest. Our guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We are looking forward to welcome you back again at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach for your next trip to Bali. Warmest regards, Kurniawan WAWAN Assistant Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pop Hotel Kuta

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you paid for however room and hotel clean and nice, ok if on a budget, Shower lack hot water and no little fridge in rooms so unable to store cold drinks if you want. Staff are very happy and friendly. Located between Kuta and Legian so ok to walk anywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for making POP! Hotel Kuta Beach as your accommodation for your holiday in Bali. We do appreciate your review in regards your experience during your stay with us. Concerning your review regarding the hot water problem, we do apologize about this matter and we address this problem to the department concern to avoid it happen again in the future. And also regarding fridge in the room we do not have the fridge in the room but to accommodate your need we do have the POP! mart in the lobby level that could be accessed 24/7. We do hope that POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali will still be your choice for your next stay in Bali. Warmest regards, Kurniawan WAWAN Assistant Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing POP! Hotel Kuta Beach as your accommodation during your stay in Bali. Thank you also to take time for share your rating in regards your experience during your stay. Your positive rating is highly appreciated and will be used as our motivation to be better in the future. We are looking forward to welcome you back again at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach for your next trip to Bali. Warmest regards, Kurniawan WAWAN Assistant Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for making POP! Hotel Kuta Beach as your accommodation during your stay in Bali. And also thank you very much for taking time to share rating given to us. Your rating given is highly appreciated and will be used as our motivation to always deliver best service for our guest. We are looking forward to welcome you back again at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali. Warmest regards, Kurniawan WAWAN Assistant Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, west Aust.

Good budget accomodation close to everything.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool & efficient air conditioning in the room. Also very clean room.
Cons: No tea/coffe making facility in the room. No fridge or clothes storage.
Location: Good position, walking distance to the beach, shops & eating places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Wawan, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing POP! Hotel Kuta Beach for your accommodation during your holiday in Bali. Once again thank you for your review and rating, it will be share to all the team to make sure we could provide better service in the future. We are looking forward to welcome you again at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali. Kindly regards, Kurniawan WAWAN Assistant Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap, good location but they shoukd clean it more

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap hotel,the location is good. close to the beach and restaurants but hidden in an alley. The hotel is ok but the should clean the common areas better and more often (toilets in common area and the swimming pool)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing POP! Hotel Kuta Beach as your accommodation during your stay in Bali. Thank you also to take time for sharing your experience in regards your stay. I do apologize for your inconvenienced caused by cleanliness matters. It has been addressed to the department concerned to make sure it will not happen again in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach for your next visit. Kindly regards, Agus Setyo PURNOMO Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing POP! Hotel Kuta Beach as your accommodation during your holiday to Bali. Your rating given is highly appreciated and for sure we will improve for our service and facilities to make sure we deliver best service to our guest. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you back again at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach for your next trip to Bali. Warmest regards, Kurniawan WAWAN Assistant Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel staff were excellent and everyday-life was easy at the hotel - we had a safety locker, free bottled water, clean towels and sheets nearly everyday in addition to a small breakfast (limited to two persons even though our room was rented to three persons). Location of the hotel is really good for exploring Kuta and all the places are in walking distance. The only big problem with our room was the air quality. Windows can not be opened and the air gets really bad and moist. It took 4 days to dry a wet t-shirt! When leaving the hotel, no wonder that we also found fungus growing up on our luggage, which were left next to wall of our room for the holiday week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Wawan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr / Ms. Santtu, Thank you for making POP! Hotel Kuta Beach as your choice of accommodation for your holiday in Bali. Thank you also to take time for sharing your experience regarding your stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused by room condition. Concerning your review regarding the room, the window could not be opened due to safety reason because there is no balcony outside the room. Rest assure we are improving our facilities and our service. For us, our guest satisfaction and safety are our first priority. We do hope we could welcome you back again at POP! Hotel Kuta Beach for your next holiday to Bali. Warmest regards, Kurniawan WAWAN Assistant Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Toilet

Posted Aug 13, 2016
toilet removeable type is a very bad idea. water leaking from toilet. No carpet inside the room creates lots of sand at the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Agus setyo PURNOMO, Hotel Management
Dear valued customer Thank you so much for choosing POP Hotel Kuta Beach as your accommodation during your stay in Bali, pity to hear that you did not meet your expectation regarding our Toilet concept and it were also not work well. I will take immediately action regarding this issue to make sure to not happen again in the future for leaking in the toilet. Please accept my deepest apology for inconvenience that caused. Best regards Agus setyo PURNOMO Hotel Manager