Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Hotel is near the beach but bit old

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel is near the beach but the condition of hotel is a bit old to me. The toilet cover is old but after request to change a new one, they got change it immediately. My brother’s room aircond also not working in last day of stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose

great location just noisy from pubs

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: excellent size room
Cons: noise levels, sound proofing the room from the pubs across the street playing music until midnight or later
Location: near to the beach, near the sea turtle rescue sanctuary
The hotel was great, the rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were so friendly and helpful with a welcome drink on arrival. Our room, 908 which was spacious. The only downside was the noise coming from a live band in a pub down the street until midnight which unfortunately the hotel can do absolutely nothing about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Perfect position

Posted Nov 1, 2017
I have stayed here twice before This time I took my partner and 2 children whom have never been to Bali They loved it was in a great position to b able to access everything easily and the staff are fantastic I will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coolgardei

the hotel is the best the staff are marvellous and

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: the hospitality was marvelous
Location: the shops markets and its just what you need water bomb park shopping centrs
the hotel is the best for what we want central to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Like to stay here

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Have stayed here 3 times and would come back. Like the staff and location, rooms are clean and spacious. Definitely recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Unhygienic hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Ants in the bathroom and in the room Ants where breakfast is served Ironing board broken Hair Dryer broken Poor Customer Service and hygiene overall Had regrets that I booked this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Hard rock and roll in the early hours

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This excellent hotel with lovely staff, clean rooms, good breakfast and facilities is pretty much destroyed now by the extremely loud live rock band playing until around 1am every night right across the road. No room is safe but the ones on the front especially the top floor Club rooms have a front row seat to AC/DC until 1am. Awesome if you are a lover of really HARD ROCK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

Great hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The Ramayana was great! The free breakfast buffet was the best I've ever had, there are over 30 choices of food to choose from pleasing all visitors from different countries, you are a quick 5 min walk to the beach and are right in the middle of all the shops, restaurants, bars etc. we walked everywhere and got drivers to go to places like the Ulawatu Temple, Rock bar, Bdang Bdang beach etc. Nyoman at the tour desk at the hotel was incredible, she got us great day trip drivers....if you need a driver request Chek aka Slack Jack...he was the BEST!!! We also got 60 minute massages at the hotel....the spa is so so great- well decorated, clean, professional.....better than anything we have in America. Overall we would recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld. Australia

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Clothes racks to put on washing on
Location: Your right in the middle of everything so you can go and do what ever you like
Had a great time and we will be back again next year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Hotel close to the beach in a central point

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The friendly altitude of the staff as well as the food.
Cons: The hotel in general needs to be renovated. The towels were worn and they need to be replaced. The bathroom also needs to be renovated.
Location: Close to the airport. Close to the beach for the people likes surfing. Close to two shopping centers. Close to night clubs.
The staff is friendly. The bouffet in regards the breakfast was including local and European style. The activities and different every day.