Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Nice jungle getaway close not too far out of town

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The resort is very beautiful and peaceful. Really good breakfast, really nice place to stay. I woke up with itchy spots on my body, suspect it may have been bed bugs, reception were very helpful and went away to fix the problem straight away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The garden
Cons: Restaurant staff need to tell parents that there is a children's menu (it took the staff a week to tell me).
The gardens at the Risata are very nice however I found that the rooms could have been cleaner. I also didn't like how they didn't tell me about the children's menu for a week until I was there. The pool was lovely and clean though. It would have been nice if they had some music playing around the pool area though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Value to the money

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Overall good resort. Bathrooms are outdated. Breakfast is same everyday, no variety.internet very poor. If getting at good price then not a bad choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Enjoyed hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Relaxing hotel near beach and restaurants.
Cons: Only bad thing is if you book through Expedia you don't get airport transport. A blue blind cab is about 2.50 US dollars.
Location: A block from the beach, and about 3 blocks from downtown.
Hotel was very well run, helpful, clean, highly recommend. The only thing is when you use their cabs it's more expensive and when you hire a driver for the day you can barter the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mel australia

bathrooms

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: pool,gardens and location
Cons: bathrooms
Location: resort is a good walk to legian but does offer a free shuttle to kuta square
the resort is lovely, very clean,the only thing i can fault is that the bathrooms need updating , can only speak for our rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
staff is very friendly. The grounds are beautiful. The breafast is massive, Very close tp airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth W.A.

Clean and Quiet.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Location: This hotel has a tour desk and they can organize many outings.
Due to the layout there is little "Hallway Noise". The resort is close to the beach and has a good sized pool.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Loved our stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay. The staff is amazing and are always there when you need them, Irma and flower in particular. Breakfast is great there was always plenty of options, vegetarians would be satisfied aswell. The pool is was our favourite part and was never too crowded. We already plan on returning to Bali and will be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by Yael

Worst hotel ever! Don't go there!

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very bad experience in this hotel ! I'm a backpacker, so I'm an easy person and used to travel, and this is the first time I had so bad experience. First of all, the receptionnish called Edy was not welcoming at all, very arrogant, when I checked in, he asked my passport, but he refused my ID. After picking it from the bottom of my bag, i gave it, then he asked the passport of my friend (never seen that in 10 years of travelling). Then even with my passport, he found the way to make mistakes on my first AND last name... and the worst came. I told him that I have booked this hotel because they offer free shuttle to the airport (1km away) and it's written in the description of the hotel. He said that I had to pay 100 000rp, while I had only 120 000 but need to eat the next day, and that I paid the room where it was written the the shuttle is FREE! He didn't trust me, so I showed him the description from hotels.com, but he didn't believe me! He asked me to send my confirmation, where it was written, so I did it, but even with this proof, he said that I had to pay. He was laughing in front of me while I was angry, and sure that I was right. I lost 30min for that, and I asked him to call hotels.com to have explanation, but he didn't want!! I said I will let bad review, and he said:do it ! Not PROFESSIONNAL AT ALL ! I had to walk with 30kg backpack under burning sun and 30 degrees. His name is EDY and I hope he will loose his job, what a huge shame to be treated like this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong,Australia

Convenient to airport

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Wotif
From check in to check out the staff gave perfect service. The facilities were clean and well looked after. Very enjoyable stay.