Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyoto, Japan

Great value for money hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Everything from the food, room size, kindness of the staff to the big sized pool
Cons: Possibly having more shower gel and shampoo in the bathrooms.
I enjoyed my time at the hotel. Would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too close to busy road yet far from main attractio

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly welcoming staff. Restaurant needs brightly lit eating area. A gym with treadmills would be a compliment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW - Aus

Great value

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very friendly staff, good position excellent value for money and even got a free late checkout !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western australia

terrible

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Standard and services offered. Fixing rooms
Location: Nothing nearby
The staff are excellent but the hotel is awful. It offers no services and is not close to anything. I would not recommend staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blood Unacceptable

Posted Dec 28, 2015
After arriving after midnight we jumped into bed only to find that there were blood stains on the inside of the doona cover, needless to say we checked out the next day and I will be taking my complaint further.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia Victoria

Very Reasonable hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Only bad point I had with 3 rooms I had, where the beds where very Very Hard very uncomfortable sleep and there where loud people staying there in 4 rooms other side of our hall way carrying on all night to 6 am in the morning no fault on the hotel for them thou, hotel staff where amazing very helpful and breakfasts where very good .. I would stay there again only wish they would replace there mattresses for comfort
4 out of 5
by Mohd Latif from Singapore

Reasonably priced hotel for the comfort

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, wide selection for breakfast and friendly staffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

enjoyed our stay at hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: the service
Location: sightseeing
had an enjoyable stay at hotel the reception staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was cosy and we enjoyed the facilities, room clean everyday, room service very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wife liked this hotel as it looked clean and new.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Chose this hotel for its convenient location on Sunset Road. Walking distance to Krisna shop and Carrefour supermarket. Lots of cabs passing to go to Kuta or Seminyak and have learned how to recognise the Bluebird taxis from the colour, the bird which looks like a crane on the light, the sign The Bluebird Group on top of the front window, and the phone number 701111 on the back window. Bluebird will always use the meter and not rip you off. Other taxis will charge an exorbitant fixed price double or triple the going journey rate, and I've been told that these other cab companies who use meters clicks up to twice faster than the Bluebird cabs. I used to wonder why some cabs cost more for the same journey. Kind of spoils your trip when you get ripped off. If you get the staff to flag down a Bluebird for you, you'll make your stay more enjoyable at the Sun Boutique.
4 out of 5
by kartik from Calgary

Decent hotel for a quick stay. Don't expect much.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Booked this hotel in a hurry as my other hotel was really bad. Was pleasantly surprised to get to Sun Boutique. Check in process was a bit tedious. Communicating with the staff was extremely difficult. Was expecting a higher standard given that it is a tourist hotel. Breakfast buffet was boring/gross. Same food every morning except for 2 items out of 20. No variety at all for food. Room was relatively clean. Our bedsheets had stains on them everytime they were changed. We got them to do our laundry and they came back dirtier, but they were kind enough to not charge for laundry at all.