Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth western australia

Value for money hotel close to shops,entertainment

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Lastminute
Close to where ever you need to go around kuta. hotel food was fantastic as was staff would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by Kristina

Good location

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
I got upgraded room with pool access. However, room did not seem ready for check - no, toilet paper, toiletries, coffee/tea, water. Once asked staff provided everything with a remark that normally they do not offer water/coffee/tea. Room itself was a bit dark, mainly because it is on the ground floor and trees in front of. Hotel is on the main road but it is quite. Location is great, close to everything - beach, shopping area, night life but not in the very heart of action which is good. Hotel offered scooter rent and trip to Lombok is overpriced. I got outside cheaper.
4 out of 5
by Kristina

Good hotel, great location

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
I got upgraded room with pool access. However, room did not seem ready for check - no, toilet paper, toiletries, coffee/tea, water. Once asked staff provided everything with a remark that normally they do not offer water/coffee/tea. Room itself was a bit dark, mainly because it is on the ground floor and trees in front of. Hotel is on the main road but it is quite. Location is great, close to everything - beach, shopping area, night life but not in the very heart of action which is good. Hotel offered scooter rent and trip to Lombok is overpriced. I got outside cheaper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Such a Pity

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff but unsanitary conditions...Day 3 had to tell them to exchange bath mat...huge bed but 2 little pillows..had to ring to get toilet paper and pool was out of action for 2 out of our 4 day stay. Plus ++ close to Kuta Square and Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Friendly-staffed Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to the morning market and the restaurants, to the beach still walkable
Cons: more furniture in the rooms, chairs , table
Location: nearby market, gift shops, mall, restaurants, beach
We got room in the third floor, my friends wife had a hard time to go up and down on the stairs, the manager moved them immediately down to the ground floor.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Singapore

Good hotel, nice staff

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good (basic) hotel, nice facilities, polite staff, good stay.
4 out of 5
by Hannah

Friendly and relaxed environment, a little out of

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
A very friendly service from all staff members with a nice outdoor pool and sitting area for breakfast. Only concern was it seemed a little out of the city centre for what we needed. However it was just a short walk from the waterpark (would defo reccomend), and actually quite nice to miss the hustle and bustle of kuta for a night or two! Staff were more than willing to sort out taxis for us.
5 out of 5
by Katarzyna from Copenhagen

Very descent hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very descent hotel. Close to the airport, close enough to walk there instead of taking taxi if you don't mind couple minutes of a walk. Professional service, clean room. That is exactly what I needed and expected. The only disadvantage is the fact that Wi-Fi didn't work in the room, also the access to the Internet in the lobby didn't really work that well (I don't know if it's a temporary thing and it has been fixed - but that's what I experienced in May 2015). Besides that it's good value for the money paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and clean - close to everything!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: We liked everything! Good value for money. I can't believe I have read other reviews where people could not continue their stay at Suris.
Location: You can walk to central Kuta, South Kuta (short walk to Waterbom Park) and Legian. There are plenty of markets, mini marts and restaurants near by.
This was our first stay at Suris. We have no complaints. Staff were awesome. Rooms were very clean (fresh towels every day). Breakfast was good. Plus you were provided with an in room safe (not everybody has one). There is a place next door to organise tours if you want. We will be staying here again for sure because it was very central to everything. We didn't need taxis.