Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Great location for rest & play.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The Niche Bali, was clean, the staff friendly and always willing to help. It is set back from the main street so it is quiet and peaceful and relaxing
Cons: Lighting above mirror needs to be brighter
Location: The Niche Bali is a central location.The surrounding area is shops, bars, restaurants and night clubs. Something for every age group.
Our family had a very enjoyable stay at The Niche Bali hotel. We found the staff helpful with locations of good dining places & always happy to have a friendly chat with all who stayed their, you were made to feel like a regular. The location gave us peaceful times by the pool on rest days. They had security guards who kept our hotel area safe even through out the night and were always willing to help. We will indeed return to The Niche Bali hotel on our next visit to Bali & would highly recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, West Australia

nice Niche Hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
It’s a small hotel off the main road close to all facilities. Attracted to young and older people. The Spa run by Putu, is very good but, the advertising of the Spa needs to be highlighted to customers. The Niche spa is not marked on the room and is hidden away so therefore the guests are missing out on a very good experience by Putu who is a fantastic masseuse and healer who offers many treatments. Putu is a credit to the Niche Hotel who needs more support from management and guests.
4 out of 5
by Hassan

Good Value for Money

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The niche was a nice little place tucked to the side on a busy street in Kuta. It was a 1 minute walk from the main street but it made a huge difference with not hearing music noise at night time. Rooms and spacious and got cleaned daily. The few things I did not like was the room service knocking on our door every morning around 8-9am while we are sleeping, and everyday I went to the door and said we are sleeping and they would come back the same time everyday. Also, the WIFI was not the best but it did work, however it was very spotty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little slice of paradise

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant, hidden away right in the middle of the strip but a little quiet paradise in the madness of it all. A little hard to find only a little square sign to direct you from the road. Very clean, fantastic room and showers. Can't recommend it enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA Australia

Lovely little gem.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Wotif
Surprising little hotel with great character. FantStic pool we accessed straight out of our room door. Swim up bar with great drinks At good price. Really nice clean rooms. Couple of hiccups with our bookings. Breakfast was minimal yet the eggs were best yet this trip. Value plus plus especially if you go through "WOTIF".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hasn't changed much since I was there about 3 years ago which is a good thing. They need to go back to serving Bali coffee not dodgie instant coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Pool, Rates.
Cons: With 1 small sign on the street to the hotel, it was a little difficult for drivers to find. Lighting outside the hotel in the lane way was minimal.
Location: The Bali Monument, Shopping, Bars and delicious restaurants.
We spent 11 nights at The Niche Bali and it was a lovely hotel and would definitely stay again. It has a beautiful pool, staff that were only to happy to please and delicious food and cocktails. We got a great rate for the triple room, there was plenty of space and my bed was super comfy. With plenty of shopping on your doorstep the location was pretty good. I would recommend The Niche Bali for anyone on a budget.
4 out of 5
by Janina

Pleasant Experience

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Small, but comfortable hotel in a central location. The only drawback was the noise from nearby nightclubs. The staff are lovely and always willing to help with a variety of delicious food at reasonable prices. The pool is great and so relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Well run hotel, convenient to food, shopping etc

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Friendly, knowledgeable staff enhanced the whole experience for us during our first visit to Bali. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it highly to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice Hotel, great location. Good having DVD player

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Wotif
Had a wonderful stay at the Niche , room was a great size and lovely pool view from balcony. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Manager very accomodating when we transferred to our next hotel. Would stay at Niche again.