Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coffs Harbour

Great position,lovely gardens,private

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Position,pool area,dining area,staff were pleasant ,gardens ...
Cons: Room needed upgrading..i believe it is 12 years old,linen needs renewing,towels were old ,thin and grey....and a suite is more than a room with a bed.
Location: Great location,walk to discovery mall,kuta restaurants-beautiful beach front,..which is why we chose it...i have been to bali 25 or more times,always
We travel extensively,and this was hotel no 10 in 5 week holiday...our arrival was about 8.30 pm,the reception area was quite dark and unattended..when the receptionist arrived it wasnt very welcoming...we were offered an orange cordial as a welcome drink..quite classy!and told breakfast was included and we could choose from 4 options...?? Included? I believe it is paid for in the price ..and i prefer to choose my own breakfast.. Our ( junior studio) ? Was a room with a comfortable bed,aged linen,no chair and very little lighting..To access the power point a staff member came with a torch and sat on the floor,it is under a low shelf..the hand basin in our room was rusty ,stained ( with age) and not pretty...all mamagement issues.. The staff were pleasant and helpful,the pool area lovely and position excellent... We paid more than we did here than other hotels that i would call 5 star....i would rate Sandi Pharla 3 star..in its present condition..sorry i hate to be so negative ..But!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Eka, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. Averil, Warmest greeting from The Sandi Phala beach resort Thank you very much and appreciate for your valuable feedback it wouldn't be happen again in future Again your feedback is appreciated and our rooms manager assisted and do more to make your holiday is memorable Please feel free to contact us if you need our assistance Thank you Best Regards, Eka GPA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from perth

boutique villas

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Beachfront restaurant, villa pool,
Cons: As mentioned above.
This property is very nice with a restaurant on the beach, but the maintainance lets it down. Stained curtains and lounge seat covers. Also the bathroom fittings have not stood the test of time, really should be replaced. It is very convenient to the airport. Would recommend this hotel but with reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Kadek, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Linda, Warmest greetings from The Sandi Phala Beach Resort we send you this email on behalf of our General manager It's really appreciate for your valuable feedback Again this is become our consider and will be would not happen in future Please feel free to contact us for our assistance and look forward to welcoming you again at our resort Best regards, Kadek Reservation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay was too short

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful and well maintained room
4 out of 5
by Teddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 14, 2017
Great staff, quick in helping Nice and clean pool For my taste too much noise from the neighbor hotel and specially from starting planes from the relatively close airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great location and perfect for anyone needing to be close to Bali airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel near the beach

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, room
Location: Near a beach but not great location off resort.
The hotel is located down a road off a busy street, so it comes as a surprise when you see what's behind the gate. The staff are welcoming and the open air lobby very simple. The room where my friend and I stayed was very large, came with a gorgeous tub, shower and also spacious vanity room. A great sized room for 2 friends to share! The room also had a private small pool off the patio area that felt very zen. The shared facilities also have a zen vibe, a large pool, bar and restaurant that faced the beach. Sadly while we stayed in January the beach had lots of trash that had washed ashore, we were told that this season is when this side of the island has that problem so plan accordingly if you plan a trip for the beach. The restaurant on site was more expensive than we had experienced at other places in Bali and average in quality. Same with the breakfast we shared at room service but hard to complain when the staff are so wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Stayed 2 nights!! Overall a good experience!! Stayed in the pool villa, very nice but a lot of mosquitos!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: location, compound, friendly staff.
Cons: options for dinner, some room furniture.
Location: A few departmental stores. But I did not do any shopping.
An attractive hotel for resting. We enjoyed our stay there. As a small hotel, however, choices are rather limited. I took most meals there - italian, which are well prepared. Comfort could be added by improving furnishing - bedding and some 'old' items.
4 out of 5
by Melanie from Seattle, WA

Secluded beach property

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Secluded location south of the busy Kuta beaches. Beautiful view of the ocean from the bar area. Stayed in a room with the cool plunge pool. It was a nice relief from the heat and humidity. Turn down service with chocolates were nice. Breakfast options were fine but service was extremely slow.