Ratings based on 1,107 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Upmarket boutique hotel in South Kuta.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Good hotel close to beach in South Kuta. Attentive staff, decent breakfast, comfortable room with balcony. We had on issue with the pool not being available for a short period, otherwise an enjoyable stay. Pool very nice good temperature. We were disappointed with the rubbish in the sea water at the beach in Kuta (no problem with the hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth W.A

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Love the location of the hotel, this street is my favourite when staying in Bali. Hotel is directly across from Lippo mall so very convenient if you need any food and drink supplies in the supermarket down stairs. Plenty of restaurants and entertainment. Hotel was very clean, staff were lovely, breakfast is sufficient, real coffee from coffee machine. My only negative comment is that if you staying there New Year’s Eve you have to pay the mandatory dinner fee of what turned out to be $65 per person, even if you chose not to sit for the meal the fee is still payable and this is deffinatly not worth $65, this is listed on the booking page but we didn’t see it when we booked otherwise we would have stayed at another hotel that night, they probably need to highlight this a bit more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great place, close to the airport

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great hotel in Bali... everything we needed was in walking distance. The staff were great too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Beautiful clean hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The pool area was lovely. The staff friendly. The food in restaurant delicious.
Cons: Mozzies were annoying when ever I sat in the restaurant, I got covered in bites. Perhaps spray more than once a week?
Location: Lippo Mall right across the road, good for grocery and shopping as well as cinemas.
I stayed here recently for 7 nights. I arrived into Bali late and was greeted at the airport by the hotel pick up service. Once I arrived at the hotel, was greeted with smiles and a welcome drink. Upon going to my room, the staff took my luggage and turned on the lights, air con and showed me around the room. I found the room to be massive! We had a balcony over looking the pool on the 4th floor. The bathroom was clean and had a large shower. Our room came with daily buffet breakfast. I quite enjoyed the variety of both western and Balinese food. The chef made eggs to your liking and I had an omelette every morning, it was delicious. The food in the restaurant once breakfast had ended was nice too, I quite enjoyed the satay chicken! This hotel is right across from Lippo Mall. The avenue of stars was on every night, I am not sure if this happens ALL the time but the week that we stayed there was loud music playing every night from about 730-1030 which made going to sleep difficult, I don't normally go to bed early but when you are out sight seeing everyday you get tired... Overall I had a pleasant stay and would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Dec 2, 2017
In light of the volcanic acivity and inability to get to Bali this hotel refused a deferral or refund, contrary to Expedia guidelines. i'm out of pocket and angry about their money grubbing attitde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the beach and shopping
Location: Very close to the airport but you do not hear the airplanes. Very walkable area.
Very close to the beach (about 5 minutes walking). Lots of restaurants near by but the hotel also has a restaurant. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from rockingham western australia

A well maintained hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern room that were still authentic Bali.
Cons: Staff service around the pool.
Rooms were excellent- only let down was getting service for food at the pool but overall excellent value and I’d stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontarii

First Bali impression!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I arrived at the airport and was picked up by the hotel’s driver. He waited for me as my flight was delayed. The hitel is super well located in the centre of Kuta!! Just beautiful!! Comfortable, food is nice and the Spa is great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sf bay area

Perfect location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Gorgeous rooms, very comfortable. Location was perfect..staff attentive. Rooms recently redone and very comfortable. Hotel restaurant was good and not expensive. Ate breakfast provided daily. Would book again. Are renovating lobby at current time. Gorgeous pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Lovely Hotel close to the Airport

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Pleasant small boutique style hotel that was very friendly! Towels and linen were the whitest I have ever seen :)
Cons: The only downside was the loud music playing outside the Lippo Mall every night until around 10PM.
Location: Close to the Airport, Lippo Mall and a short walk to the beach, where you can walk along the paved boulevard up to Kuta Central.
The Vira was a lovely surprise. The pool room I had was great and the cleanliness was excellent. The pool was very clean and fresh towels were available all the time. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was opposite the Lippo Mall and very convenient for shopping and eateries.