Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk england

Short stay

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is in tiny alley type road, which they all are, and about 15walk to beach, there are bars shops and restaraunts close by
I booked two nights at this hotel under the impression I recieved from information from website, when I got to hotel I asked the reception about laundry facilities only to be told there was none. I shew them there website advertising the laundry facility and also that they advertised that all rooms had balcony, I was in room with no window, they told me that the website was about three years out of date and since new owners took control there was no laundry facility and that the hotel had 49 rooms of which only 37 had balcony. This hotel clearly intends to give out false imformation about its facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Vilarisi name should be Vile arisi

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Alley ways no views
No toiletries, always had to remind them for towels most every day, rats in the dining room, floor never moped in the room, no coffee or tea, no room appliances [jug, toaster , microwave, staff always playing games on there phones - one could go on for days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly.
Cons: I don't think my shower drain was plumbed correctly.
Location: Not a bad location. Plenty of places to eat closeby.
The wi-fi doesn't reach many of the rooms because the place is built out of cinderblocks. Also, the drain in the shower/toilet room floor in my room seeps out sewer gas occasionally when the person above me uses his shower. I think the AC may have made me sick as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Old hotel with wifi problem

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Its look like an old hotel with old structure, old furniture. Toilet is not clean, and I cant access to wifi during my stay. Luckily i stayed there for only 2 nights and move to other hotel. But the service is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted May 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Nice location, great staff. Nice big room and balcony.
4 out of 5
by stephen from darwin

great little hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
first time there and will return
1 out of 5
by Wang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Conveniently located. Ecquipment a bit outdated but still meets its purpose. Exceptionally great staff who go out of there way to assist. The hotel manager Miss Lia took good care of us and her staff followed suite. Will definitely recommend and rebook in future.
2 out of 5
by Francisco A.

Not worth it, very old installations

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Ebookers
Located in a very busy road. hotel has very old installations. not worth the money paid for. got bitten by mosquitoes all the time. dont recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The hotel is in a great location in good walking distance to Kuta and Legian. The room was a bit dirty when we first arrived but got a good clean the next day while we were out. The hotel could do with some repairs and updating but overall was comfortable cheap accomodation that was all we needed for our stay.