Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Washington

Renovation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
Location: Central location across the street from the each, but lots of traffic.
The hotel has only recently been purchased by Wyndham and is under renovation. Best to wait until work is done before considering staying here.
3 out of 5
by Laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Good hotel right on Kuta beach

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Good hotel on Kuta beach. Will be adding new buildings starting in October and the renovation will last for 18 months. Hotel location is its best feature and the staff are great. Both pools are very small and not great, but the beach is over the road so now real issues. We stayed in the back of the hotel which is OK but if you want the best rooms stay at thee front.Breakfast was a bit of a let down but adequate, catered more for the Asian taste then that of a westerner which was a shame, otherwise the food in the hotel was great. For the price we paid I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice clean hotel, right off the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: the room and closeness to the beach
Cons: pool hour enforcement, breakfast buffet
Location: restaurants, beach, waves, mini mart, atm
Very nice clean room, hotel is legit and right across the street from the beach, with plenty of surfboards to rent at any time of the day. Restaurant is good too, live music a few times while we were there, and plenty of live music in close walking distance. Only down falls were kids yelling in the pool at 7:30am when it is not suppose to open until 9am, and the breakfast buffet was not well stocked and over run with annoying screaming kids.
5 out of 5
by Ezra

Balified

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome stay- Awesome location- Awesome staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jordan

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Good price , perfect location, clean rooms , new furniture, only 10 minutes walk to the entertainment area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bali Happy

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very courteous and helpful. They remembered my name and requests. It was excellent
3 out of 5
by Sebastian

Okay hotel near airport, close to beach and dining

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is currently being re-branded. The room was not super clean, but okay for one night before catching a flight.Hotel is a bit dated, lots of construction in the area. But there is good shopping, dining, and the beach is nearby. Not the best beach as it is super crowded, but then again this is Kuta. Staff were good and friendly. They had a boxed breakfast ready as we left early in the morning. The shuttle to the airport was 150K RP.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Good location and clean hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The Kuta Playa is now renamed to Wyndham Gardens Hotel Kuta. On arrival, my room was very nice, and had recently been refurbished, however when I went to take a shower, it was not working correctly and there was no soap dish on the wall to hold soap or shampoo. The following morning I moved to a different room, there was refurbishment work being carried out on the ground floor rooms, which was completed on my last day, having been there for three weeks. The staff were all extremely helpful in all departments and went the extra mile to attend to anything requested.
2 out of 5
by Camilo

There is better option for the money

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty, soap and shampoo had no tag, the building is probably under a transfer of management or something similar, Friday night they have live music till about midnight, so if you plan to rest, not a good option. Breakfest is limited and the dishes usually are not really clean, fruits were full of fruit flies. The employees were kind and gentle but not really a problem solver.