Ratings based on 1,675 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Unfriendly, unhelpful and rude staff. Room was in terrible condition and dirty. I'm almost certain they didn't replace used hand or bath towels, instead just refolded the dirty ones I left on the floor and put them back for my use. So much staff doing absolutely nothing. Standing around, not connected or interested in the guests. I was locked out of my safe and couldn't retrieve any money to go out for the day and it took 2 calls, 40 min and me having to go to the front desk to finally get someone to help me. I will never stay here again, and I suggest you don't either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
nice to be there for a week. for rat of hotel price is expansive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Posted Mar 26, 2018
I was a little unimpressed with our family stay at the grand mirage. I myself got food poisioning from the breakfast buffet, as I did not eat anywhere else. I had to go to hodpitsk. My 5 year old daughter got vomiting for 6 hours but did not need to go to the hospital. There also was no music whilst sitting around the pool area and not a lot of communication as to what was going on in the resort. I myself have been to Bali over 20 tines within 20 years, and I have never fell that ill. The staff were amazing as per usual in Bali, I feel it’s too expensive for what you actually get. Hopefully I feel like returning to Bali Legian not so much Nusa Dua. in the near future. Thank you to all the gorgeous staff especially yuki at breakfast she was very good. Salma Bisevac.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location and customer service

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Really enjoyed our time at this hotel. I liked the location - it was right on the beach, with a great view of the sunrise as well as the volcano and nearby island in the distance. The staff was exceptionally welcoming, and the grounds were nicely maintained. The food was also good - the menu offered decent variety. We experienced one issue while there, but the staff was very attentive and quick to resolve. The Tours associate was also very helpful in suggesting and scheduling events in short order. I'd definitely book this hotel again while in Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, QLD

Great for Families

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Pros: Great facilities for kids, so much to see and do in both parts of the hotel.
Location: Very nice location, its on a semi busy road, but it is still quiet when your in the hotel.
We stayed here for 3 nights, it was our first time to Bali and we loved it! We were holidaying with family and they had a room in the brand new 'Families' section of the hotel, and we had a room in the main original hotel. It was disappointing that we were not closer but they were accommodating 4 children and we were accommodating one...it was only a short walk between the two complexes and we could all still use all facilities at both locations, so it actually worked out fine in the end. Our room was very comfortable and clean, with great views of the ocean. The room our family had in the new complex was perfect for them - a separate bedroom for the kids with its own TV and bathroom, while mum and dad had another room, TV, Bathroom and verandah - this also had great views! We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth,WA

Lovely Resort, Quiet and on the beach.

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: Staff were all so helpful and friendly.
Cons: The room should do with a little updating, but it looks like they are slowly doing them all.
Location: Nusa Dua is out of the bustle of Kuta, Legian and Seminyak. But all are easily accessible by taxi or free shuttle bus.
We had a lovely 4 day stay here, beautiful surroundings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Others are better

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Room dated, pricey food and drinks, switched rooms as air conditioning didn’t work and second room was no better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vietnam

Awesome Resort and great service

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: We love the breakfast and snack near the swimming pool
Cons: They were some worker near the swimming pool during the daytime when the families are there.
Location: We love the location
Everything was great. I would recommend being careful where you exchange your money in Bali, We got some advice from our hotel, and he was right. Thanks,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice quiet hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: Staff and offering of things to do for all ages. Separate pool and area focused on families and very cool activities for them.
We had a lovely experience at the hotel. The food was very good, great variety for all ethnic groups. Views are incredible the staff was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kerikeri

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Nice and clean
Location: While the location is lovely and close to the beach, commuting to Kuta and Zoo etc we found we were too far away. The road works didnt help though
Clean and well maintained hotel, plenty of restaurants and bars both in and outside the resort. Friendly and helpful staff.