Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Filthy, Broken aircon, disgusting hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2018
The room had cockroaches and bugs all over, the aircon did not work, the room was filthy and the sink had stains on it as it hadn't been cleaned. The curtain in the room had holes in it. I felt like I was in a dump. Most disgusting place I have stayed in. Not to mention how ugly the lobby was with no aircon as well. In room service was bad and lacked variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Tussi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback on 27 February 2018. We are truly apologize to hear about your unpleasant experience. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. I therefore wish to extend to you my sincere apologies. I would like to assure you that I have personally addressed this issue with the department concerned and will ensure that they receives the necessary guidance to perform a much better role moving forward to avoid a recurrence of this incident. Unfortunately, there is no way of recreating the past or reversing the unpleasant incident you experienced. However, I can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback has been utilized to improve our service and communication. Once again, please accept our apologies and do not hesitate to let me know if I can be of any assistance to you anytime. Yours sincerely Tussi ISWANDANI Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful gardens & pool

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Wotif
This is a large property surrounded by beautiful gardens that are very well maintained... it is away from the hustle and bustle so very quiet and relaxing. The staff were so nice and welcoming and couldn’t do enough for me. I would definitely come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Manis Arianti, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for wonderful feedback. It is always good to hear that your stay with us has been great with an excellent service. I will surely pass this wonderful feedback and great input to all my team as well to improve our service in the future. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you. Best Regards, Manis Arianti Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Manis Arianti, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for wonderful feedback. It is always good to hear that your stay with us has been great with an excellent service. I will surely pass this wonderful feedback and great input to all my team as well to improve our service in the future. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you. Best Regards, Manis Arianti Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Feb 2, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything -
Location: Nusa Dua is full of activities from beach going to eating - loads of restuarants and local eating places. The beaches are nice.
We requested a non smoking room with twin beds - there were cigarette butts in the bin and the rooms stunk of cigarette smoke - YUCK. The beds were like sleeping on the back of a ute using a toolbox for a pillow. The bed linen was not clean and the toilet and shower are in the room separated by a bit of frosted glass. The walls were paper thin and we could hear all of our neighbouring rooms and above us kept moving a chair in and out - it sounded like they were in the room. The breakfast was less then ordinary and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff did show us a "suite" the only difference was it had a lounge chair in it. We left after our first night - the only reason we stayed the first night was we arrived at midnight and had to stay. We found a fantastic new resort the next morning and went on to enjoy the rest of our holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Manis Arianti, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for wonderful feedback. It is always good to hear that your stay with us has been great with an excellent service. I will surely pass this wonderful feedback and great input to all my team as well to improve our service in the future. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you. Best Regards, Manis Arianti Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Big hotel with park, a bit aged but nice staff

Posted Jan 27, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Nice pool area, should provide some more space. Good service from employees in general.
Cons: make the restaurant a non-smoking area! That was awful! and our room always felt a bit humid...
Location: kind of kept by the locals and includes cheap restaurants as well as other big hotel complexes and small supermarkets. Good transfer to beach and mall
Hotel was booked at full capacity while we were there, so everyone was pretty busy which was alright and most services were still fine. Nice and clean room, anyway the furniture was old and scratched. Sadly room service was a bit disappointing but I think that was due to the overbooking. Nice restaurant with good breakfast buffet, but the smoking area should definitely be moved away from the food!!! Good Wifi and very useful shuttle services to beach and bali collection mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Manis Arianti, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for wonderful feedback. It is always good to hear that your stay with us has been great with an excellent service. I will surely pass this wonderful feedback and great input to all my team as well to improve our service in the future. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you. Best Regards, Manis Arianti Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on CheapTickets
Hotel is okay, but needs renovation, facilities a bit old. But the price is very reasonable. Good for kids, two shallow swimming pools. Good breakfast. Nusa Dua is boring over all)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible air con system

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Problems with aircon system in entire hotel. First room stank due to excess moisture in room. Second room no air con. Third room change, aircon worked but was so cold it was uncomfortable and couldn’t be turned down. It was so cold that it caused extreme condensation over everything in the room making the walls/floor and our stuff wet. When they ‘fixed’ it, was now similar temperature to outside, ie, not working. Gave up on getting them to fix it further times. Would not stay again. Mound in bathroom and exposed electrical wires in shower. Mercure should not have their name on this hotel until extensive repairs are performed. Staff were nice and location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, Clean and close to the Beach

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We had the best family holiday while staying at the Mercure Hotel in Nusa Dua, Bali. Clean rooms, relaxing atmosphere and great local knowledge of the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but a bit far from the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good value, breakfast was good only complaint was too far from the beach and the courtesy shuttle wasn't really up to it especially last thing when everyone wanted to get back,we ended up jumping in a cab