Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by MARK

Balisani

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
Our 3rd time here at Balisani. We love the location, service and staff. The hotel could do with a bit of freshening up but in all rooms are big and clean. Pool area is great and we love the swim up bar. New chef is amazing. New Year's Eve meal top notch but breakfast this time round seemed a bit underwhelming. We would still go back. The staff and the subsets make the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Weather permitting

Posted Dec 28, 2017
It was unfortunate that the monsoon rain fell heavily and consistently for almost my entire stay. Sadly, this revealed or perhaps exacerbated the flaws of the set up considering it was difficult to find reasonable shelter around any common areas. I suggest a better contingency plan for guests or better room service to compensate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Good ambience but housekeeping needs training

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities and ambience
Cons: The room, towels and beddings were terribly musty. OMG. I think the housekeeping or laundry staff should be retrained. Breakfast needs more meat.
Location: Close to Seminyak beach but don't expect much from the beach water quality. Just enjoy the view especially the sunset.
It could have been an excellent stay overall if not for the musty smell of the room. We couldn't take the smell when we checked in and had to ask for help from the reception. The housekeeping changed the beddings and the smell improved though not to our satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWAY FROM HUSSEL & BUSSEL OF BALI THEN STAY HERE

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Everything the hotel its self the wonderful staff
Cons: maybe have Bacon also for breakfast but that would be it
Location: Right on the beach its more of a Hotel to go away & relax either by the pool or the ocean
I would recommend this hotel to anyone we stayed on the 25th Sept left on the 1st Oct only a short trip there were 3 adults anyone who wants to just lay back & relax this is the Hotel the staff at this hotel are fantastic willing to bend over backwards for you when ever you need the room we had was the best ever room number 235 / 6 Juaun it was huge Right on the beach so peaceful compared to other hotels I have stayed at in Bali you have some fancy restaurants around the corner & up the main Rd Like Mettits & Sardines also just around the corner is a Burger Bar Called Fat Boys best in Bai Trust me Also its the only hotel in Bali I have stayed at that when having breakfast you don't break out in a sweat its on the upper floor over looking pool & ocean there are plenty of fans & the breeze coming off the ocean in the mornings is magnificent To Manager Rani & staff at this hotel you are doing a wonderful job keep it up & other people like me will spread the word Neville ,Tamara From WA & Emma from Tasmania
5 out of 5
by Wesley

Picture perfect

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The Grand Balisani is an awesome resort, located right on the beach you could easily spend your entire holiday here without leaving the area. Walking distance to the many beach bars for sunset, or just relaxing on the huge lawn area. The staff, service, meals, rooms are excellent....definitely worth a visit. Thankyou see you next time.
5 out of 5
by MITEN

Overall excellent stay. Upgraded room to Ocan View

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Location is superb just in front of beach. Room size were big, bathroom with Bath tub & all amenities were good. Recommended for nice & peaceful stay on beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

Great Balinese Experience

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We love this hotel and highly recommend it. Staff were friendly and helpful. The gardens and pool are beautiful and it has a terrific spa! We enjoyed the balcony outside our room in the evenings, listening to the ocean. Nice buffet breakfast too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Not good wifi connection on site. The sea view room was a bit of a peak a view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Good location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Great spot on the beach. Rooms could do with an upgrade. Bed was hard and pillows weren't comfy. Only given 1 pillow. Wifi doesn't work throughout hotel it is strongest in lobby which is a little frustrating.