Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to everywhere, superb shuttle service

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: Very close to everywhere, very convenient. Very good ski concierge service too.
Cons: nothing
Location: easily get to shops/restaurant in short walking distance
Very nice & clean room, easily get to shops/restaurant in short walking distance. Shuttle service to and forth dot base of ski field is very very convenient and the driver is super nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

close to Hirafu ski area and gondola

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: breakfast location
Cons: gym
enjoyed the stay immensely. breakfast was great. staff was great. if i had to complain it would be the gym could use an update, but I figure you get enough exercise on the slopes...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Central Location in Hirafu

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Good location for skiing and exploring the town, and nice hotel with onsen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Nice ski experience

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Nice hotel for skiing in Hirafu niseko, centrally located in town, with hotel shuttle car to the slopes. We should rent the gear at the hotel ski concierge. We book a one bedroom suite for me, my wife and our 7 year old son. The room is good, but a little smaller/cramped than we expected. We were given a room on the second floor which adjacent to the restaurant, can smell the food from the restaurant. Higher floor would be nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shrewsbury, uk

Great hotel everything you could want

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Pros: Everything particularly ski service and location
Location: Location is close to the slopes - 5 min walk Lots of eateries 5 mins walk down the road. Would recommend the use of the private onsen
Lovely hotel that catered for everything you could want. Location is a short walk to the chair lift and gondola, or if you don’t want to walk the private shuttle takes you there with a click of your fingers. The shuttle bus will also pick you up from the station if you travel in by train or from the welcome centre if by bus. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. The onsen downstairs is excellent after a hard day on the powder. The restaurant has a good choice for evening meals and the breakfast buffet is superb. The ski concierge is ideal and at very competitive rates there is no need to hire from elsewhere. The rooms are lovely and a good size. What more could you want......? Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will probably pick the same hotel next year

Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels
A very pleasant and helpful staff, they go out of their way to make sure we are taken care of. The hotel is quite new. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel in an ideal location if you want to ski/snowboard from Grand Hirafu. Easy walking distance to good restaurants, money exchange and shopping. Private onsen is inexpensive, bed comfortable and breakfast fairly good. Food selection could have been better considering the price but overall had a very relaxing atay at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chalet Ivy, a bit disappointing

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
This has been the 3 year in a row that we go to Hirafu/Niseko. Chalet Ivy is very convenient, reception staff always ready to help, however, breakfast is very poor for westeners, and after 4 days very boring.We are considering to look for another option next year. On the 4th day, as we had just left the breakfast restaurant (they close before 10AM and take away all food without telling guests, so better pay attention) as they were cleaning our room, then waited in another area where they had an expresso machine; we then decided to have one, but one of Manager saw us, went to get 2 cups and asked us to pay for it! as hotel guests and just past 10AM, they should have treated us better with service mind which somehow this hotel does not have except at the reception.