Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic hotel near to ski resort

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Everything, It is really value for money
Cons: Nil
Location: Skiing and onsen
The apartment is really very spacious, clean and very comfortable. There is free laundry facility. It is a great place for family who like to do a little bit of cooking. The kitchen is well stock with all kind of utensils.
5 out of 5
by Charmaine

Must stay at Niseko!

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Super amazing hotel! Their staff are extremely helpful and offered their best service. Room is super spacious and clean. Location is close to seicomart and lawson.
5 out of 5
by Penelope

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great luxury hotel with top-notch service!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, huge apartments with top-notch service!
Cons: Perhaps apartments can be individually conditioned, as differente people prefer to sleep at different temperatures.
Location: Shiki is located along one of the main streets in Hirafu, and is a 2 minute walk away from a Lawson (convenience store).
Special shoutout to Elyse at the frontdesk for patiently explaining everything to us and helping us arrange our transport to the Kutchan train station, even taking it upon herself to help us check train times! The apartment was good-sized, and we thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast of eggs, muesli, apple juice etc. The shuttle around niseko was also punctual and operated at hourly intervals by a friendly driver who pointed out things of interest to us on the way around Hirafu (: I only have one complaint - the apartment is operated by central heating, so theres no way to adjust the air-conditioning. Each room has its own radiator, but theres no way to get the temperature down. It got a little stuffy in the second room, which didn't have any windows, and we had no choice but to leave our balcony door slightly open overnight to maintain a comfortable temperature. It's not that big of a deal though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, great location for après ski

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The apartments are small but well designed. Good sized bedroom and bathroom and well equipped kitchen. Niseko' best restaurant is attached to the hotel and happy hour at the Gorilla bar was great. The hotel even organised one of their own cars to get us to the bus stop at the Welcome Centre at 7am on the last day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Shiki Niseko

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Very convenient. Proximity to Saisco supermarket and many eateries nearby
Great place for family! Apartment is clean and comfortable, and staff are friendly with complimentary shuttle service to train station at any time. Only disappointment is staff's recommendation on ski school.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent for a winter holiday

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Wotif
This hotel is excellent. I can't fault it at all. Thoroughly enjoyed my experience at shiki niseko
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent all around

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Wotif
The staff is very friendly & helpful. The location is 10 mins easy walk to Grand Hirafu base, restaurants & convenice stores are all closely by. Room is very clean & modern. We really enjoy our there for our first Japan ski trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I can live here!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The accommodation was an excellent choice as it was very spacious with a kitchen and a separate bedroom. We stayed in a room on 4th floor which did not face the main road so it was very quiet too. The view was nice and snow was a bonus for us.