Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and well located opolace

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, right in the middle of the city town square. Walking distance to all major tourist attractions. Free parking. The Place itself is not well maintained, rooms are not spotless, wifi not good at all..... staff was nice but breakfast was really bad. Anyways we only stayed one night and spent most of the day walking around the area. Worth the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms windows let in a lot of artificial light. The bathroom shower head sprayed in various directions from a leak. Property was very central in town and easy for walking. It got the job done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Weather was nice so I had the windows open for ventilation. No fan in the room. First floor room over the street so it was very noisy. The kabob place played music till closing and you can hear everyone's conversations.
2 out of 5
by Richard J from San Anselmo, CA

Disappointing Accommodation

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not at all impressed by hotel, very basic, not curtains, just vertical blinds, across from bright square at night, hard to fall asleep. Rained shower curtain, never washed or replaced. Bad WiFi service, although free. Parking is in street or gravel pit behind hotel. Still don't understand why they mount the shower head 2 feet above tub, so you can't stand underneath it. Very old tv, screen one foot square, hard to see from bed. It's a shame, they could do a lot of small improvements to make it better. The location is great.
3 out of 5
by Katie from Bournemouth

Good location

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, small rooms but ok if you are travelling for one or two days
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel. Very old hotel...

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing like a ke the photos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faded grandeur

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in 4 different hotels on this trip, and this was the most "old Eastern Block" of them all. Very faded grandeur, looks nice from the outside and in a great central location, but no curtains in the room and a double street light outside wasn`t great. And, on a Monday at least, the town was more dead than the Sedlec Ossuary (which is great).
3 out of 5
by Neil from Freihung

Ok for price

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was ok minus the reception. I did not feel welcome, and the receptionist I put the wrong expiry date on my card, causing it to be declined. She could not show what she had done,and only told me "no".
5 out of 5
by Jorge from Texas

Best Location in town of Kutna-Hora

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Close to all major attractions. Excellent location
4 out of 5
by Jorge from Texas

Walking Distance to all attractions

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Close to all attractions Walking distance to all attractions. Right in the middle of the town square.