Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Service was very poor.. have spend many times at this hotel, but this time staff was verydisappointing,when we asked for extrx pillows, WiFi code was wrong twice and was not able to use .plus our stay was for two notes and had no housekeeping the two days we were there... Very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette Smokers will love this place

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Lobby smells like cigarettes as soon as you walk in. Shower was super sensitive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
No elevator. Had to carry my bags up the stairs to the second floor. Never asked if I was able to carry my bags up the stairs. I have had surgeries on both knees and left ankle which I have arthritis in, so it was difficult and had to hold onto the railing which was flimsy at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Try another hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The bed was comfortable. Two out of 4 lights didn't work. The walls are too thin we could hear our neighbors. There was also noise at night in the halls. The quality of breakfast wasn't very appealing. The staff was fine though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stay there twice because of the easy access to the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Only book this hotel If you have no other choice. The entire place smells like smoke and the room was filthy. Dirty towels etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed - could be so much nicer

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The property seemed very run down with much need for repairs, upgrades and general cleaning. Frayed carpets, dirty stairs leading to the upstairs level, water stains and mold on the ceiling in the room, a broken toaster, spongy/mushy waffles, very minimal and unhealthy breakfast choices. I never complain and generally consider myself low-maintenance and able to adapt to less than ideal situations, but this placed was disappointing. On a positive note, the bathroom was actually nice and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rented 2 rooms, asked for joining - didn't happen!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: clients told to respect neighbors at early hours of morning.
Location: convenient to steam train excursions at Port Clinton
Staff friendly, excellent beds, clean rooms, breakfast adequate, but at 1:30 am on Saturday there were knocking on neighboring doors and shouting that got everyone nervous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Man at counter rude. Placed us in a room that smelled and lights didn't work, when asked to be moved to a different room, no apologies and he was rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nearest hotel to my destination

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Pretty nice room w/nice bed.
Cons: Upgrade the carpets.
Location: Nearest hotel to my destination. Pretty remote location.
After seeing some prior reviews, I chose this hotel anyway because of location. The lobby and initial impression were that it appears rundown. No elevator. Dim; continental breakfast which I did not have. Much nicer room - microwave and refrigerator, nice king bed, some upgrading in the bathroom. However, soiled and pulleyed carpet; bathroom smelled like smoke. No place to plug in coffee pot except at bathroom sink.