Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

You Get What You Pay For

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: There's a gas station and restaurant near it, not much to do.
Booked 3 rooms, not 1 but 3 rooms in October for May (8 months in advance), and they did not hold to my reservation properly. I requested 3 rooms on the 1st floor to accommodate handicapped people staying in each of those rooms and we arrived to find only 1 room on the 1st floor and there was no elevator to accommodate the other handicapped people. It was supposed to be non smoking, which I also made sure to request to be safe due to my son's asthma and the whole place smelled like smoke. My clothes smelled like smoke, my whole family are non smokers, so this was a little upsetting as we were all dressed nice to go to a college graduation. Would not of booked this place if it wasn't the closest place with the accommodations that we needed, and then they didn't even hold to that! The staff was a little off, the receptionist didn't seem to know what she was doing and I also saw another family come in that needed handicap accommodations that they couldn't provide or help give recommendations for. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

You get what you pay for

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Clean/replace carpet, clean ice machine
Location is convenient to highway. Lobby and hallways were absolutely filthy. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. New flooring was not installed properly, it crunched like you were walking on rice crispies. Closet was not finished, nowhere to hang clothes. No alarm clock. Breakfast was bare minimum, toast and cereal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary - go somewhere else

Posted May 7, 2017
Stain on the couch. The whole place smelled and didnt look/feel quite clean. We didnt eat the continental breakfast - too scared. Couldnt turn fan off and bathroom fan was broken. Bed and pillows were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Ho hummmmm

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: Most everything
The Hotel was receiving a make over. Construction debris was in the lobby and up and down the hallways. The hotel was what it was. Somewhat conveniently located (there were not many near by), it was by an exit of a major highway. There were no thermostats in the room so I opened the window for fresh and cooler air - only to be consistently wakened by trucks using their jake-brakes on the road a few hundred yards away. It was inexpensive and no frills, no carpet and very outdated. Will stay elsewhere if there is a next time in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manati, Puerto Rico

Nice hotel, my wife and l loved it,thank you guys

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The staff was awesome and the facility was easy to reach. I'LL be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF :)
Location: Kutztown University
When I first checked in, I explained to the girl...that I didn't use the GPS on my phone, and needed directions to a nearby University... Without having to ask..... she printed directions for me..... The next morning, the weather was questionable...I went down for breakfast was greeted by 2 young men, and 1 young woman...they told me to drive safe....I went back upstairs....the young woman knocked on my door to clean....I explained to her that I had to pick my son at 1....checkout was at 11... she told me to relax and that she would call the front desk for a later check out for me:) When I checked out, the man at the desk asked me for my phone (I was telling them at breakfast, how I didn't know how to set the GPS) he set my phone's GPS for me:) WHAT AN EXCEPTIONAL STAFF OF PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Neil

If I return to Kutztown, I'd go to the Microtel.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was hopping to stay at the Wyndham Microtel in Hamburg, but it was booked up by the time I made the reservation. Overall the Super 8 property was a little run down and in need of rehab. The room had no fridge, though there was a cubby for one. The TV in the room wasn't connected to the cable. I attempted to fix this and got the little cable box too turn on, but the signal didn't reach the TV. I brought this to the attention of the manager, who only averred that he had be out when a new system was installed.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Very comfy bed

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good service and comfy bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Service was very poor.. have spend many times at this hotel, but this time staff was verydisappointing,when we asked for extrx pillows, WiFi code was wrong twice and was not able to use .plus our stay was for two notes and had no housekeeping the two days we were there... Very disappointed