Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charles town, wv

Hotel close to rt 78

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Room clean, shower lacks pressure, breakfast was terrible at best(stale donuts, no fruit, coffee my).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

nothing good to say...

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: cleanliness , get brand new towels , clean the lobby . just too much.
Location: close to the highway . that's about it
smelled like cigarettes , lobby and room. filthy carpet , dirty stained towels I asked for other ones and they were same,stained and old . I just took them because I didn't want to be rude. Did not use them at all. horrible. .Just plain old , dirty hotel. breakfast was just sad!.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

You Get What You Pay For

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: There's a gas station and restaurant near it, not much to do.
Booked 3 rooms, not 1 but 3 rooms in October for May (8 months in advance), and they did not hold to my reservation properly. I requested 3 rooms on the 1st floor to accommodate handicapped people staying in each of those rooms and we arrived to find only 1 room on the 1st floor and there was no elevator to accommodate the other handicapped people. It was supposed to be non smoking, which I also made sure to request to be safe due to my son's asthma and the whole place smelled like smoke. My clothes smelled like smoke, my whole family are non smokers, so this was a little upsetting as we were all dressed nice to go to a college graduation. Would not of booked this place if it wasn't the closest place with the accommodations that we needed, and then they didn't even hold to that! The staff was a little off, the receptionist didn't seem to know what she was doing and I also saw another family come in that needed handicap accommodations that they couldn't provide or help give recommendations for. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

You get what you pay for

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Clean/replace carpet, clean ice machine
Location is convenient to highway. Lobby and hallways were absolutely filthy. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. New flooring was not installed properly, it crunched like you were walking on rice crispies. Closet was not finished, nowhere to hang clothes. No alarm clock. Breakfast was bare minimum, toast and cereal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary - go somewhere else

Posted May 7, 2017
Stain on the couch. The whole place smelled and didnt look/feel quite clean. We didnt eat the continental breakfast - too scared. Couldnt turn fan off and bathroom fan was broken. Bed and pillows were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Donna

Not as promised

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine. It was an overnight on the way to see family. The room was booked for a ground floor room as my husband was having trouble with his knee. We contacted Hotels.com to inquire before booking. The gentleman contacted the hotel and was assured we would have a 1st floor room. The reservation was made over the phone with Hotels.com to ensure we would have that request. No such luck. When my husband checked in they did not give home a ground floor. He had to climb the stairs with a bad leg. Not pleased with the hotel. They did not deliver on their promise.
3 out of 5
by Gregory

Hotel undergoing renovations

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is undergoing renovations and the noise from construction was sometimes loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Ho hummmmm

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: Most everything
The Hotel was receiving a make over. Construction debris was in the lobby and up and down the hallways. The hotel was what it was. Somewhat conveniently located (there were not many near by), it was by an exit of a major highway. There were no thermostats in the room so I opened the window for fresh and cooler air - only to be consistently wakened by trucks using their jake-brakes on the road a few hundred yards away. It was inexpensive and no frills, no carpet and very outdated. Will stay elsewhere if there is a next time in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was adequate the free breakfast left a lot to be desired
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal. Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was being remodeled but was clean. Changes being made are nice. I am from the area and it is in a perfect location