Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Cyril

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to receive your positive feedback and hope to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, George Aoun Cluster General Manager Marriott Hotels Kuwait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Best hotel in Kuwait so far!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Design and location
Location: This hotel is almost at the heart of the great places that every visitor goes to. The shops nearby are more than enogh to enjoy a peaceful shopping.
My family and I enjoyed three amazing nights at this beautifully designed hotel. The rooms were clean and comfy and the breakfast buffet was well selected and filled with healthy food that we enjoyed the most compared to the common buffet in every other hotel. The hotel is located at a shopping center which was very convenient for our arrival and departure. Moreover, the hotel is almost a 15 minutes deive from every major attraction in Kuwait city which is a big plus to any visitor. We stayed at more expensive hotels located directly at the beach and we did not enjoy them as much as we loved this place so we will definately be back very soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mhnajjar, Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Kuwait City Hotel. Thank you for sharing you review with us. We really appreciate your kind feedback about the spacious and clean rooms and the selection of the breakfast buffet’s. The location of the hotel is one of our highlights and we are happy you liked it. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority, and we make every effort possible to ensure that all your expectations are exceeded. Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, George Aoun Cluster General Manager Marriott Hotels Kuwait
4 out of 5
by Lester

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and rate the Courtyard by Marriott Kuwait City Hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, George Aoun Cluster General Manager Marriott Hotels Kuwait
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mistakes made

Posted Apr 9, 2017
though i had booked through Expedia for 3 nights with pay-at-hotel option, the hotel decided only to block my card for one night. as a result, "they" decided that i was checking out the second night, and therefore: - they didn't clean my room - they cancelled my internet access parallel to that: - at nights, a very strong fume of incense was getting to my room - breakfast was less than disappointing, all the food was extremely salty - i sent some shirts and underwear to the cleaners, only the shirts came back...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , with nice mall in same building

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Luxury mall in it
Cons: Ventilation
Location: very good location
This is not the first time I live in it. every time i go to Kuwait I stay in it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your positive feedback about the location and the direct access to Arraya Shopping center, we are happy to learn it was of your liking. We hope to welcome you again. Best Regards, George Aoun Cluster General Manager Marriott Hotels Kuwait
5 out of 5
by chris bainbridge

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and rate the Courtyard by Marriott Kuwait City Hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, George Aoun Cluster General Manager Marriott Hotels Kuwait
4 out of 5
by Ilham

Simple great location and great breakfast

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasent stay and the service was good and the breakfast was great ! I was very happy with the connected mall to the hotel that had everything I needed and another mall just across the street so their was plenty of resturants and coffee shops to chose from!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Dear Ilham, Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Kuwait City hotel, It is a pleasure to read your positive review. We appreciate your comments about the breakfast buffet and the direct access to Arraya Shopping mall. We hope to welcome you again. Best Regards, George Aoun Cluster General Manager Marriott Hotels Kuwait
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: staff and location
Expensive . The staff were excellent --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kuwait

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
ROOM was amazing, staff great, breakfast tremendous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Massive Improvement!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel several times and this was probably one of the best stays. Quick check-in, helpful staff, decent room, excellent breakfast and quick check-out. Significant improvement to some of my prior stays - well done to the hotel management and staff.