Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room cleanliness up to expectation. We appreciate you rating us 3 star, it would be great to learn more about your future stay with us by sharing few comments. Guest feedback is valuable to us and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Kuwait Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Cons: Internet
Location: Great location, right near the seaside.
This is a really good hotel that I really enjoyed. It is in a great location and close to many restaurants. The really enjoyed the gym as they had a great set of free weights. I guess the only issues I had were two-fold...a) slow internet b) hotel parking was not covered. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Housekeeping was responsive and quite good. Amazing pillows and very comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by maria, Hotel Management
Dear Fadi, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your recognition of our staff service, is something we take great pride in. We noted your feedback which need improvement. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Kuwait
2 out of 5
by salim

would never stay there again

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
1- we arrived at 4pm my booking was for one person non smoking room, they said we will give u 2 beds i said no or i have to wait for few hours.. 2- safety box was not working 3- they gave me smoking room 4-while the checking out they asked for my credit card to pay an amount off 113KW and my room was for 42kw for 2 night that i already paid before arrival very big mistake from the staff.. the eygption manger is not helpful at all and don't know how fix small problem
4 out of 5
by Mazen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Omar from Jeddah

Bad hotel ever!

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very bad hotel. bad management and bad customer service. Came at 5 PM and room wasn't ready till 6:30. Next day I left my room at 5 Pm and ask house keeping to make up my room. Then I came at 1 AM found the room door opened !! They kept the door open after they cleaned it which made me so mad. went down to make a complain, and they take it very normal !!! Never come back to this hotel at allllllll
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Overall comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Good food in all the restaurants.
4 out of 5
by salim

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Nice staff.
1 out of 5
by T from Kuwait Salmiya

Overrated and horribly outdated

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was full of inconvenience and discomfort. 10 year old 19" TV. the AC was poor it did a great job of blowing straight on to the TV but not much else... the hotel itself was not air conditioned the halls are deplorably hot!! Especially when it's nearly 50 degreed C everyday. To sum it up its not the Hilton... but they charge Hilton prices and offer Motel amenities... don't waste your money.... this is a 90usd a night hotel that charges nearly 200 USD a night.