Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by ali from السعودية

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
جيده الا ان السعر مقابل حجم الغرف مرتفع
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Close to beach, hotels and mall

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to beach and mall
Cons: I could not get my hotel points as I booked through Expedia! This is unfortunate for Expedia as next time I will book directly with the hotel!
Location: Small souqs and shops are very close, a 10-minute walk to the beautiful Marina Mall. Beach is just a block away. Many restaurants nearby.
I booked the hotel online so it didn't take long for check in. We arranged an airport shuttle through the hotel, which was excellent as the driver took us right up to the third floor where reception was located (otherwise, we wouldn't have known where to find reception!) The location is excellent as it's close to many shops, Marina Mall, and a very short walk to the beach where you can walk along the water or even swim at the public beach area. Breakfast buffet was very good with lots of options. Pleased with our choice of hotels for our weekend stay in Kuwait.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Rifad , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your efforts to post a review on Expedia website. Your feedback and comments are very appreciated. We all look forward welcoming you again in near future. Sincerely Rifad Ramjan Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
by ANGEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ahmad

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Bruno, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Ahmed Thank you for your rating on Expedia, Looking forward to welcome you back in near future Sincerely Rifad Ramajan Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by Jot from Dubai

Rapporto Qualità/prezzo non ottimo

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel tipico standard Ibis, stanze piccole, con finestre ben sigillate. Zona carina. per lo stesso prezzo che avevo pagato (115€/notte senza colazione) avrei potuto optare per un Holiday Inn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Youngmin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by wes from OKC USA

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are so small- pathetic
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Bruno, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Koweit City Salmiyah. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rifad Ramjan Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
by Moon Fui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Saeed from المملكة العربية السعودية

فندق إيبيس

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
رائعة جدا
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Bruno, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your efforts to post a review on Expedia online survey. Your feedback and comments are very appreciated. We all look forward welcoming you again in near future. Sincerely Eric Seso General Manager