Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really old hotel and a lot of noise during the day

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel was really old and didn't look that nice from the inside. Plus the room was really tiny and the view was awful, it was on a tomb area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mr John C from London

Poor internet & diappointing food

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
The internet connection in the hotel was very slow and for most of my stay prevented me from emailing. It was not up the expectation of 'high speed internet' in a business hotel, sometimes offering 5Mb download and 0.1Mb upload. The best achieved was 9Mb. This was compounded by its IT department not working in evenings. The food in the Brasserie was mediocre and far from hot. On a positive note, the hotel reception were very helpful though could not remedy either of the above.
5 out of 5
by Justin from London

Perfect for business

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for a business stay, with easy access to cabs outside the hotel; and of course some nice sea view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yousef H.

bussiness trip

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on HotelClub
business trip location nice price too high hope we get more value for money offer in future
4 out of 5
by Omar

Furniture

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Furniture is pretty old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Dubai

Excellent in every respect

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Good is always the enemy of better
Location: Great mall linked to the hotel
As above
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Always my place

Posted Oct 30, 2011
Location: Old market and Salmyah shopping area.
Very nice and clean hotel. Staff are very kind and receptive. The food very good. Price maybe high but worth the compfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Bahrain

JW Marriott - Kuwait City

Posted May 14, 2011
An old hotel that has been renovated - staff outstanding, location convenient for city work. I would stay there again upon my return.