Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Mr John C from London

Poor internet & diappointing food

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
The internet connection in the hotel was very slow and for most of my stay prevented me from emailing. It was not up the expectation of 'high speed internet' in a business hotel, sometimes offering 5Mb download and 0.1Mb upload. The best achieved was 9Mb. This was compounded by its IT department not working in evenings. The food in the Brasserie was mediocre and far from hot. On a positive note, the hotel reception were very helpful though could not remedy either of the above.
5 out of 5
by Justin from London

Perfect for business

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for a business stay, with easy access to cabs outside the hotel; and of course some nice sea view.
5 out of 5
by Yousef H.

bussiness trip

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on HotelClub
business trip location nice price too high hope we get more value for money offer in future
4 out of 5
by Omar

Furniture

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Furniture is pretty old.
5 out of 5
by Lana from السعوديه

مثالي

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
مناسبة جدا ورائعة
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Dubai

Excellent in every respect

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Good is always the enemy of better
Location: Great mall linked to the hotel
As above
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Always my place

Posted Oct 30, 2011
Location: Old market and Salmyah shopping area.
Very nice and clean hotel. Staff are very kind and receptive. The food very good. Price maybe high but worth the compfort.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Bahrain

JW Marriott - Kuwait City

Posted May 14, 2011
An old hotel that has been renovated - staff outstanding, location convenient for city work. I would stay there again upon my return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

お湯が出ない

Posted May 9, 2011 on Hotels
5月2~4日まで滞在。 値段はクウェートで最も高いのに、なんと期間中お湯が出ずにシャワーも浴びれなかった。 聞くところ、もう1週間以上も前から故障いたらしい。 いずれにしても対応が非常に遅く、チェックイン時にもお湯が出ない説明は全くなかった。 アピールしたら、レイトチェックアウト(午後8時まで)を認めてくれたが、交渉術ができない人は本当に大変だろう。 良い点は、美味しい日本レストランがあったこと。クウェートでこれだけおいしい日本食を食べられた事は本当に嬉しい事だった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

A deafine good experience

Posted Oct 11, 2010 on Hotels
I had historically stayed at this Hotel when it was then Managed by the Meridien chain. JW Marriott have done a wonderful job as well and they indeed excell at their guest services. Good location indeed, good value for money. Breakfast venue is one you shall remember in terms of choices and services indeed. Well worth the cost and I would surely stay there again and again whenever back in Kuwait City.