Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by alexander

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
ok but a bit old
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Alexander, Greetings from JW Marriott Kuwait City Hotel, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret that we have not met with your expectation and the product was not up to your satisfaction. We would like to inform you that we are undergoing a number of renovations in the hotel on all levels. We hope to welcome you again. Best Regards, George Aoun Cluster General Manager Marriott Hotels Kuwait
4 out of 5
by Tony

Great hotel with a great location

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, nice shower pressure, clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017
Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for choosing JW Marriott Kuwait City Hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback about the services provided and the cleanliness of the well-appointed rooms. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs and delivering the best service. I am very pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant. We hope to welcome you again. Best Regards George Aoun Cluster General Manager Marriott Hotels Kuwait
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really old hotel and a lot of noise during the day

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel was really old and didn't look that nice from the inside. Plus the room was really tiny and the view was awful, it was on a tomb area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Kuwait Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from JW Marriott Kuwait City Hotel, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret that we have not met with your expectation and the product was not up to your satisfaction including the room size and the view caused inconvenience to you. We would like to inform you that we are undergoing a number of renovations in the hotel on all levels. We hope to welcome you again. Best Regards, George Aoun Cluster General Manager Marriott Hotels Kuwait
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was a last minute booking but managed to book into JW Marriott and I have no regrets! Wasn't my first choice at first but will definitely consider this hotel again when I return the next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mr John C from London

Poor internet & diappointing food

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
The internet connection in the hotel was very slow and for most of my stay prevented me from emailing. It was not up the expectation of 'high speed internet' in a business hotel, sometimes offering 5Mb download and 0.1Mb upload. The best achieved was 9Mb. This was compounded by its IT department not working in evenings. The food in the Brasserie was mediocre and far from hot. On a positive note, the hotel reception were very helpful though could not remedy either of the above.
5 out of 5
by Justin from London

Perfect for business

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for a business stay, with easy access to cabs outside the hotel; and of course some nice sea view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yousef H.

bussiness trip

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on HotelClub
business trip location nice price too high hope we get more value for money offer in future
4 out of 5
by Omar

Furniture

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Furniture is pretty old.