Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

best option for low price

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
the place is in center of city...close to beach...n eating spots...best place for people on business visits
1 out of 5
by Jacky

It is a trap hotel reservation!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
The hotel is VERY hard to find (they changed the hotel name several times recently). Neither the GPS nor the local taxi drivers had an easy time finding the location. When we reached there the management treated us poorly and refused to correct a booking mistake (not made by us). I made the reservation for myself and my husband through Expedia, but the paperwork sent to the hotel listed "1 guest." The hotel staff refused to let me stay with my husband and said that I could not even purchase another room because they were full! The ultimatum was "one of you can stay here or find another hotel." They did not even recommend another hotel or help us in our search. My husband and I ended up searching for another place to stay that night. I am disputing this purchase and would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ahmed Samir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are remorse that your experience with us was not a pleasant one. In deed hotel could have been flexible with number of persons if marriage certificate was presented upon check in, but unfortunately it was not, which it does not meet with state of Kuwait requirements. We will be more than delighted to host you again if all certificates needed are provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

THE HOTEL WAS NICE BUT THE STAFF WAS AWFUL.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel was nice in appearance.
Cons: Change the whole staff. They were awful.
FROME THE MOMENT WE WALKED IN, WE WERE BEING JUDGED. WE WERE LOOKED AT WEIRD AS WELL AS THE MALE STAFF WERE VERY DISRECTFUL TO ME AND MY OTHER FEMALE FRIEND. At one point I was going to my room with some left over food and the male server grabbed the food from me then said you're not allowed to bring food in your room, you're NOT ARAB.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
clean hotel. small but good, the breakfast is ok and near from towers and beach and alhamra mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fahad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Must be better hotels in Kuwait

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is sandwiched between busy roads that are hard to cross and a 20 minute walk to the seafront. Room smelt very must,. Was enormous but very tattily furnished and I would much prefer a small room with a clean smell and new fittings. Breakfast is acceptable but if you are on business you should probably choose somewhere else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jf050

Goed hotel op een goede lokatie

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: De ligging midden in Koeweit stad. Heerlijk gratis ontbijt. Vriendelijk personeel. Gratis parkeren bij het hotel.
Cons: De airo moet je kunnen regelen, nu hadden we één stand en die was koelkast koud.
Location: Shoppen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Marwan from Beirut

Very Old Hotel

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is very old, rooms need maintenance, not very clean, ac barely cooling, elctricity sockets are very rare....however the reception staff are extremely helpful