Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
There are top chain hotels nearby but Le Royal Towers provides at least the same level of luxury on a boutique scale. With only 5 rooms per floor and 15 floors you won't be lined up to check in, ride the elevators or get your omelette in the morning. Personalized friendly service from every employee I met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great Hotel for business trip

Posted May 19, 2016
Hotel room is clean & comfort, staffs are friendly, speedy check-in and check out process! Suggest to improve gym facilities - more cardio machines Most importantly, please improve the food options for breakfast. While the choices of food is limited, the prepared foods are not really suitable for Asians.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst 4 star hotel I ever stayed in!

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: the bed, that is it. But it is the basic requirement in any hotel
Cons: this hotel needs to do one of two things: either drop 2 stars or do a complete renovation.
Location: there is a shopping mall nearby with plenty restaurants and cafe shops
This is definitely NOT a 4 star hotel, it is rather between 2-3, probably closer to 2. While the room was clean, and the bed very comfortable. The hotel and the room was very run down. The buffet breakfast was very limited, less than basic. You could probably find a much nicer hotel for a little more, although it was not a cheap hotel, priced as a 4 start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We deal with this hotel like home as it comes first option of stay whenever we have plan visiting Kuwait
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Theft of property, Beware!!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Cons: Hire the right staff
When I checked out I forgot a gift bag with an expensive silver candle holder. I saw the maid by the elevator. I took the elevator down and realized that I forgot my bag. I took the elevator back up to my room. The bag withe velvet case was left in the room but the silver candle holder was gone. The theft took place In 10 minutes so I thought it had to be the maid. I found her cleaning in another room. When I asked her about the missing gift item she pulled it out from her cart under the towels and her answer was I was going to turn in to my supervisor. Why would she only take the the silver candle and not the entire bag and turn it into her supervisor? She stole the candle holder and then lied about it. I will never stay at this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone. Beware
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Mar 7, 2015
I like the serves and the good contact with cuset Thank you for every thing D/ amani Alotaibi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Central Location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Great breakfast buffet, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Super comfortable bed and pillows. Short walk to Old Souq and Grand Mosque. Only negative about this hotel is the swimming pool. Small and not heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

In general is nice

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Easiness location and free breakfast and shuttle to airport.
Cons: The room smelled strange
Location: Close to market Cornish and city center. Area is called Maliah when you are give direction to a taxi. Don't let them take you to the other le royal ex
Great location close to cornich and market Kentucky fried chicken, friendly staff, room is clean but it smelled really weird. You can find a taxi easily in the morning. Breakfast is nice. It seemed like it is more of processional type than family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA and Norway

Great location, and precision service. Well done!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location and service really defines the experience. Also the service around pick-up and drop-off for airport worked really well.
Location: Great location for business, and with ample restaurants and shopping nearby.
The hotel is very attractive, with an entry lobby that makes it feel like a boutique hotel with a soul, while still offering all the amenities of a business hotel. The reception staff offers great advice on nearby services, and the location is near food, shopping and business venues. I have stayed before, and I absolutely will stay again. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Best value in Kuwait City. Most comfortable bed to sleep in ever. Breakfast was outstanding.