Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A big disappointment.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is OK. BUT(!!!) there was no hot water in the shower or sink for both days of my stay. My colleague had the same issues on the smoking floor as well. We reported the issue and were told to run the shower for 20 mins before you needed it, but of course this made no difference. The wifi in the room was absolutely hopeless and the internal phone didn't work. The food was OK, but poor value for the cost. Why do you need to cover fresh seafood in deep fried breadcrumbs? Not good and no I won't be going back. Breakfast was average to the point that I didn't even bother the 2nd morning. On the plus side the bed was wonderfully comfortable, that I did love!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
There are top chain hotels nearby but Le Royal Towers provides at least the same level of luxury on a boutique scale. With only 5 rooms per floor and 15 floors you won't be lined up to check in, ride the elevators or get your omelette in the morning. Personalized friendly service from every employee I met.
4 out of 5
by Saeed Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great Hotel for business trip

Posted May 19, 2016
Hotel room is clean & comfort, staffs are friendly, speedy check-in and check out process! Suggest to improve gym facilities - more cardio machines Most importantly, please improve the food options for breakfast. While the choices of food is limited, the prepared foods are not really suitable for Asians.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst 4 star hotel I ever stayed in!

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: the bed, that is it. But it is the basic requirement in any hotel
Cons: this hotel needs to do one of two things: either drop 2 stars or do a complete renovation.
Location: there is a shopping mall nearby with plenty restaurants and cafe shops
This is definitely NOT a 4 star hotel, it is rather between 2-3, probably closer to 2. While the room was clean, and the bed very comfortable. The hotel and the room was very run down. The buffet breakfast was very limited, less than basic. You could probably find a much nicer hotel for a little more, although it was not a cheap hotel, priced as a 4 start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We deal with this hotel like home as it comes first option of stay whenever we have plan visiting Kuwait
4 out of 5
by Marshad from Dhahran، Saudi Arabia

My stay @ the hotel was better than expected.

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay @ the hotel, it has the basics and a little more. Parking could be a problem some time. I stayed 3 nights, and I used the hotel for sleeping only. Staff are extremely helpful and courteous. Price was fair compared to other 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Marwan

Good but can be improved.

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Room view was not very good. The Staff was welcoming and nice. The breakfast was delivered to my room first day then second day they didn't.Overall can be improved.
3 out of 5
by andrew from London

Tired and in need of repair

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Le Royal Tower is getting tired. The room its self was fine for an overnight stay BUT: the kettle did not work; the curtains did not join in the middle letting daylight in; the light in the wardrobe would not go out. Kuwait is not an expensive stop in the Middle East so will not stay here again unless others are booked up. I was with colleagues and we booked a 2pm late check out as ever returned to room at 1pm to find key would not work. In the end a master key was summoned to let all 4 of us into our rooms.