Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KW

Bad hotel close to nowhere

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The food quality is very poor as we ordered our lunch and dinner in the room. Also we needed Panadol, surprisingly it is unavailable and the reception staff says "we are not a pharmacy" so we had to drive to Shuwaikh to get one. Also the room was dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Never again!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I was surprised during my stay because of 2 things: - Ordered a cot bed for my 10 months baby and was shocked to see the cot that the hotel provided, it was dirty, no mattress, torn up, old... - The pool was always dirty, I am sure that they don't clean it up on daily basis.
4 out of 5
by mohammed

The hotel good price for family

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good but very old
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
I travel a lot both for business and leisure. This was a rather unpleasant experience which is very uncommon for hotels of such caliber. The hotel overcharged me for breakfast. Initially the hotel staff acknowledged excessive billing and promised to rectify the problem with hotels.com. However it has been 7 days and I have heard no further updates on this issue. Additionally the hotel is rather isolated and out of dated.
5 out of 5
by Morcos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near 5 stars

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very average hotel. Not even close to 5 stars. The elevator really sucks and is very old. The staff are friendly but very kind of slow. Nothing exciting at the hotel. It's dull. The room is cheap motel quality. The bathroom also. It needs total renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel is generally comfortable and all service

Posted Oct 30, 2016
the hotel is generally comfortable and all services are good . but some of the smells that come the outside into the room diecectly .. loyalty to the chace out we expected thaet there will be an extension of time because we were committed until after tow o.clock noon we did not find the flexibility to do so by the official of the sarvice ... overall .I personally do not hesitate to live in your hotel once againe ... thank you for good hospitality ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Amazing Hotel in Kuwait!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: I particularly like the caring and friendly attitude of all staff. The food is excellent, too, and there is generally a great warm feeling!
Cons: N/A
Location: The Avenues Shopping Centre Kuwait Towers Green Park Mirror House Boating Kuwait Marina Kuwait Zoo The Scientific Centre
This is one of Kuwait's finest hotels. All staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Abdul made some special efforts this weekend to help and assist me. The location is perfect for a quiet weekend away from the busy city. Food is excellent and you are spoilt for choices. All hotel facilities are very good including the lovely swimming pool including a shallow children's poo. It is also very pleasant to sit outside in the garden in the evening and you can also hire a small tent for a small fee. There are loads of tents plus a large video screen showing music videos/football matches. The hotel is conveniently located near all major attractions and it will take just a short ride by car or taxi to get to these places. I highly recommend this hotel to people of all ages and abilities. And 'little people' are well catered for. The hotel also provides a free pick up service to and from the airport and some of the major shopping areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Rushdi, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Eddie Thank you for sharing your great review on Expedia following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and the level of service provided by our staff. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cwmbran, UK

Convenient for the ariport

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Kuwait is not the most attractive tourist destination. There is very little to do or see.
I was made very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed my brief stay. Hotel shuttle services were superb. Excellent pool. Spacious and comfortable bedroom and a good choice of places to eat; with very good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Rushdi Al Ashkar, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mark, Thank you for sharing your great review on Expedia following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and the level of service provided by our staff. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Most wonderful Hotel in Kuwait City

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: All staff; the food; all facilities; the service; location; entertainment; the garden
Cons: None
Location: Visit Kuwait Towers; Visit Mirror House; Visit the Scientific Centre; Visit Green Island; Visit the Souks; water sports, go karting, Aqua World
It is always a pleasure to stay at this wonderful hotel. The staff are excellent, very customer-focused and oriented and take the greatest care of all guests. The food at this hotel is fantastic and great care is taken to ensure that people with all kinds of dietary requirements are well catered for. The facilities are brilliant. There is a lagoon-shaped outdoor swimming pool and a children's pool. A life guard is on duty at all time to keep an eye on things and to ensure everyone's safety. A small gym takes care of all fitness requirements and there is a play ground for the children. The hotel is close to all places of interest and is situated away from the busy town centre which makes it an ideal place for staying in a quiet location and yet not being too far away from local amenities. This hotel caters for people of all ages and abilities and is ideal for singles, couples, families and getting together with friends. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to stay in a comfortable, accommodating and pleasant hotel that will make your stay a memorable one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Rushdi, Hotel Management
Dear Prof Eddie, Reference is made to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait , for which we thank you and hope that in the meantime, you reached home safely. We are in receipt of your comments, which you were kind enough to share with us and we have taken note of your suggestions and comments, which will certainly help us to improve and fine tune our operation. Hopping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait or to any other Mövenpick Hotel & Resort, sometime in the near future and assuring you already in advance of our best care and attention to your comfort, we remain. With Kind regards,