Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff and nice breakfast but old and noisy

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: the hotel staff members are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: There are a lot of noise from the hallway where many guests are smoking and talking and from the street. The window facing outside is very dirty.
Location: It is near the financial center of Kuwait. There are many banks in walking distance. The grand mosque is not far.
Good sides: Hotel staffs are friendly. The breakfast is located at the 10th floor with nice traditional Indian decoration. Bad sides: It appears that the hotel does not classify non-smoking and smoking rooms. I have changed two rooms and both have a strong smell of smoking although I ask for non-smoking rooms. Many guests smoke and chat at the hallway until very late. During my stay, the smoking alarm was activated several times. The hotel is facing a busy street intersection. So, there are a lot of noise from the hallway and the street. The windows are dirty. Finally, there is a big construction besides the hotel. So, the hotel entrance is not easy to be noticed and there are a lot of trash besides the back door of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Jose Joseph - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We will look into your comments regarding smoking / non-smoking rooms.We look forward to welcome you back to Oasis hotel in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

great

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcome you back to Oasis hotel in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAUDI ARABIA

GOOD LOCATION BUT NOISY AND UNCOMFORTABLE BEDS

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Nice mall infrint off
Good hotel but noisy being at a busy intersection Average breakfast Nice staff Near souqs and good shoppping facilities 4 out of 5
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, smelly elavators and corridors.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location, smelly elavators and corridors. Pretty basic , easy check in and check out. The hotel is pretty old.
4 out of 5
by Tai Kwang from PRETORIA,SOUTH AFRICA

Value for money.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was alright except some bothering noise at corridor .It bothers sound sleeping.
2 out of 5
by Ghassan from US

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
No airport transportation as listed in booking. Not much Varity with breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Bhavin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money you paid

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, management,furniture, food,parking, busyness center .....etc.
Location: it is located in city center so if you set in the room looks like you setting in the street ,so so noise
I am really disappointed about hotel service, furniture and extremely uncomforting bed. I would give it less one star if there is class less than that. Also very limited car parking, noise, no shuttle service and taxi they order charge three times compared to the street taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended for all

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: same as above
Cons: none
Location: All good.
Great location, clean environment, friendly staff, and a good price. I will recommend this to all.
4 out of 5
by BASKAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels