Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Hotel In residential Area

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing- Everything is bad. From service to room to Breakfast.
Cons: Everything should be set right. First, this is not a hotel to be promoted by Expedia. It is neither a four star property or three star property.
Location: Absolutely nothing. Purely in a residential area. Nothing in walking distance.
The Stay was terrible at this place. First it was written as Free Airport Shuttle. No shuttle provided. The rooms are very small and the Washroom is so small that a large person cannot fit.Two out of three days the Internet was not working. Two out of three days the Television was not working. The tap in the washroom was continuously leaking and they do not repair. Third Day the Air conditioning stopped working. After complaining they checked and changed the room. There there was no electricity for most part of the night. The Power DB for three rooms was in another room where a couple was staying. Later in the morning, almost for four hours, no body attended even to the calls that there was no power. Got checked out and cannot give me a Final Bill. They want to deduct the Expedia Commission and give me the final bill which I did not accept. How can I take a bill for less than what I paid? And no free shuttle to Airport also. They want to charge for that. There is no meaning in mentioning Free Airport Shuttle if it was not there. Totally disgusted with both Expedia and also the Hotel Stay.
1 out of 5
by Boong gu from seoul, korea

Unacceptable smell hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Too much smell, very rustic, bad service. I don't like to recommend this hotel. Pictures and actual things are totally deferent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Poor service and cleaniness

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location is convenient for me.
TV not working. It took 5 days to fix. When I arrive, still the soap used by previous passengers was there, with hair! Internet not working. Four days latter, they gave me a GSM modem, but I had to pay for it! In summary... bad experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saudi Arabia

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
I have been staying in this hotel and I raised so many concerns and dissatisfaction from the hotel with no respect to rectifying them. Several phone calls were made to Hotel.com sharing my concerns to 3 gentelmens with no corrective actions. I raised my concerns on the followings: 1) I have been cheated in the quality of the hotel and its service provided ( wi fi, 2 rooms connected doors or at least in same floor ( in mycase one room in 2 and 7 floors) 2) I have been wasted numbers of international calls trying to rectify the issue with no respect in clearing and respecting the customers 3) hotel dealing at reception was very poor 4) breakfasts quality and servers are very bad 5) I wonder how this hotel is been classified with 4 stars as stated during the reservation time by hotel.com representative and the same for the customer satisfaction rating was claimed to be 5 out 5 while in reality and when checked the web site it was rated very poor with very low rating To me if I don't see any corrective actions against the employee who didn't respect the customer, this is the last time I will be dealing with your company.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Worst Experiance

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything can be improved. If you are as bad as this place, you cant go any lower.
Location: Location is ok.
On my arrival, there was no AC in the room, no toilet paper, no towels. The bathroom was still dirty from the previous person that stayed there with hair all over the floor. the bathroom basin was leaking, the stinja pipe was leaking and when you take a shower, the water rises up till it runs out of the shower and entire floor is wet. I slipt in the bathroom due to this. the room was very dirty and the exposed electrical cables was a hazard. the internet was more off than what it was on. When they clean the room, i dont get new toilet paper and they only give 1 towel. After they cleaned the room, you cant see much difference. Overall..... i would not recommend this place to anyone ever. WORST hotel experiance ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

Best hotel fir the money on Kuwait

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Staff helpful and generous breakfast. Free resfreshment always. Very exceptional hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

لاتحرص عليه ان لقبت غيره

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
الفندق فيه ريحة خايسه مره
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Stay somewhere else

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was fine.
Cons: Safety, cleanliness, delivering on what is promised.
The hotel refused to provide airport transfer in both cases I requested it, and the gym is under "reconstruction" (i.e. not available). Rooms are dirty and poorly maintained. Safety was a concern, as well: the deadbolt lock didn't work and I even came back to the room once to find my door open, as (presumably) the cleaning staff did not close it properly. Not a great location, but it could be worse.
2 out of 5
by Nadia from السعوديه

يوجد افضل منه

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
استمتعت بزيارتي للكويت ولكن الفندف ردي في نظافه الجناح والغرف ولا انصح به ايجابياته انه قريب من الاسواق
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For your own sake - find another hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
I regret to say that this hotel is far below acceptable standard. Selection and presentation of the breakfast was very bad. Room and bathroom was run down and straight forward dirty. Common areas appeared dirty and smelly. Guys in the reception were ok, - but nothing more. I have over the years stayed in several hotels in Kuwait city and one should not always expect to much, - but this hotel is by far the worst.