Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Hotel In residential Area

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing- Everything is bad. From service to room to Breakfast.
Cons: Everything should be set right. First, this is not a hotel to be promoted by Expedia. It is neither a four star property or three star property.
Location: Absolutely nothing. Purely in a residential area. Nothing in walking distance.
The Stay was terrible at this place. First it was written as Free Airport Shuttle. No shuttle provided. The rooms are very small and the Washroom is so small that a large person cannot fit.Two out of three days the Internet was not working. Two out of three days the Television was not working. The tap in the washroom was continuously leaking and they do not repair. Third Day the Air conditioning stopped working. After complaining they checked and changed the room. There there was no electricity for most part of the night. The Power DB for three rooms was in another room where a couple was staying. Later in the morning, almost for four hours, no body attended even to the calls that there was no power. Got checked out and cannot give me a Final Bill. They want to deduct the Expedia Commission and give me the final bill which I did not accept. How can I take a bill for less than what I paid? And no free shuttle to Airport also. They want to charge for that. There is no meaning in mentioning Free Airport Shuttle if it was not there. Totally disgusted with both Expedia and also the Hotel Stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Poor service and cleaniness

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location is convenient for me.
TV not working. It took 5 days to fix. When I arrive, still the soap used by previous passengers was there, with hair! Internet not working. Four days latter, they gave me a GSM modem, but I had to pay for it! In summary... bad experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Worst Experiance

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything can be improved. If you are as bad as this place, you cant go any lower.
Location: Location is ok.
On my arrival, there was no AC in the room, no toilet paper, no towels. The bathroom was still dirty from the previous person that stayed there with hair all over the floor. the bathroom basin was leaking, the stinja pipe was leaking and when you take a shower, the water rises up till it runs out of the shower and entire floor is wet. I slipt in the bathroom due to this. the room was very dirty and the exposed electrical cables was a hazard. the internet was more off than what it was on. When they clean the room, i dont get new toilet paper and they only give 1 towel. After they cleaned the room, you cant see much difference. Overall..... i would not recommend this place to anyone ever. WORST hotel experiance ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

Best hotel fir the money on Kuwait

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Staff helpful and generous breakfast. Free resfreshment always. Very exceptional hospitality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Stay somewhere else

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was fine.
Cons: Safety, cleanliness, delivering on what is promised.
The hotel refused to provide airport transfer in both cases I requested it, and the gym is under "reconstruction" (i.e. not available). Rooms are dirty and poorly maintained. Safety was a concern, as well: the deadbolt lock didn't work and I even came back to the room once to find my door open, as (presumably) the cleaning staff did not close it properly. Not a great location, but it could be worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For your own sake - find another hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
I regret to say that this hotel is far below acceptable standard. Selection and presentation of the breakfast was very bad. Room and bathroom was run down and straight forward dirty. Common areas appeared dirty and smelly. Guys in the reception were ok, - but nothing more. I have over the years stayed in several hotels in Kuwait city and one should not always expect to much, - but this hotel is by far the worst.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels
I beleive thae the TV requirs to be replaced with LEDor LC what is there is old model no matching the rate of four stars hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Value for money

Posted Jun 10, 2009
This is not a fancy hotel and is starting to show some age. On the plus side, the staff were friendly and helpful. The free Airport pick-up and drop-off, breakfast buffet and internet connection in the room are big positives that makes the hotel "value for money." The location is quite close to the business district. I think it is a good choice for a short business trip to Kuwait.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

do not stay here.

Posted Apr 15, 2009
The room was very small, not more than 18 m2, one double bed only in the room which can not fit a 5'11" (my height)there was no fruite basket on arrival as stated even i asked for it, the gym is a very small room with 2 machines only, the business center has only one computer and every time you need to use it one of the staff need to open the locked door for u. the location is not bad but the view was horrible. the staff were not profissional at all, and didn't know english very good. It was not my first visit to Kuwait and every time i stay in different hotel, this visit was the worst by far. I learned my lesson, DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Male male

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Posizione differente da quella indicata su Expedia, scarsa pulizia, aria condizionata davvero rumorosa, impossibile dormire. Pulizia deprecabile