Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Roberto from Wroclaw

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Was a little difficult sleep because there is a Pub front of the hotel but beside of this everything was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Old charm in the very centre of Torun

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect, breakfast very decent and staff very professional. The single bedroom was comfortable and quite spacious.
Cons: Judging by my bedroom Gromada would improve with a refurbishment programme. Once done up it could become a real gem.
I made a mistake with booking and arrived one night too late. Gromada did not charge me for the book night I did not stay. The hotel is perfectly located for the Old Town of magical Torun and good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Iowa

Torun overnight

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night in Hotel Gromada for our overnight in Torun. The location in Old Town was wonderful, very accessible to the historic sites and restaurants. The staff were immediately accomodating in setting up the fold-out bed for the 3 person room just after check-in. The hotel is a bit sparse with ammenities, wireless worked better in the lobby area than in our rooms, but for an overnight, it was very good.
4 out of 5
by Ontrain from UK

A bargain of a hotel in the historic heart.

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
My room looked out over the imposing St Johns Cathedral and the hotel is just a minutes walk to the Old Town Square. True, the floors creaked a bit and some of the furniture was a bit tatty but that's reflected in the price. The room/facilities were clean and the bed comfortable. At some point this place will be "modernised" along with a quadrupling of the room rate - get in while you can.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, inexpensive

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for the low price with good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Canada

Quant old town as is part of hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great out of the way city,excellent sites and food.ask to see the medieval paintings in the hotel. Great value and wonderful breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Australia

Great location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Great location handy for exploring Old Town. Excellent value for money! Breakfast was fairly basic but otherwise a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Gorzow Wlkp

Hotel Gromada,Toruń

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
Overall very pleased. Hotel in general needs a little TLC but that isn't really a complaint. Situated 500m from the old square. Would definitely go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Convenience

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
Fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Gromada

Posted Sep 4, 2012
very good location, clean rooms, good shower, Toruń is a beautiful city and it is definitely worth visiting it,