Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Nettes Hotel für Kurzurlaub

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Ausblick auf das Meer
Nettes Hotel für Kurzurlaub, einige Stufen bis zum Meer (über die Straße). Leider roch es im Zimmer stark nach Rauch, da an den umliegenden Balkonen geraucht wurde, anders können wir uns das sonst nicht erklären.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Hotel mit eigenen Strand in der Nähe

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Die Hotelanlage
Cons: Ich denke nicht
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Ende von Opatjia.
Das Hotel kann man weiterempfehlen. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist reichhaltig und gut. Leider mein Einzelzimmer war sehr laut und daher war ich beeinträchtigt beim schlafen. Sonst hat mir Opatija sehr gut gefallen weil man auf der Promenade ewig spazieren gehen kann.
4 out of 5
by Ljiljana from Vukovar

Sve je za 5...osoblje, hotel, pogled iz sobe :)

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel je divan, osoblje nasmijano i susretljivo....sve u svemu bilo nam je prelepo :)
5 out of 5
by Judson from Fredericton

Fantastic Stay!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed in Opatija a few times and this is by far the best hotel i've stayed at. Amazing view (pay the few extra dollars for sea view room), great service, walking distance to lots of amenities. The pool/spa area is fantastic and it may be the most elaborate "included breakfast" i've ever seen. Usually most hotel breakfast options in Europe is some toast and coffee, but this was just massive with well over 50 things to choose from. Omelet station, freshly made crepes, actual huge piece of ham you can cut slices off yourself, the options and quality of food actually put me in mind of what you'd see at a buffet in 5 star Caribbean resort. Seriously if you're thinking of staying in the northern coastal area of Croatia, don't bother shopping around, just stay here!
4 out of 5
by dijana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lidija

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Halve hotellet er bra, men dersom du får tildelt rom på feil side blir det en skuffelse. Små og utdaterte rom som kunne trenge oppussing. Velg sjøutsikt! Maten i restauranten var dog et pluss.
2 out of 5
by Nathalie from Stockholm

Feels like entering a ferry

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel felt like entering a ferry. It was very big and the buffé dinner/breakfast is very big. Very noicy hotel with casino. For someone who likes that concept, not for relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Peter S.

Kurzurlaub

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Sehr freundliches Personal. Waren mit dem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis sehr zufrieden. Guter Ausgangspunkt für Spaziergänge nach Lovran und Volosko
4 out of 5
by MOHAMAD from Calgary

An exceptional stay in an exceptional hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was very good, it was very clean, very friendly and has a great location to the see. The room could have been a little larger, especially for people, who has more bags to open. The half board food was superb and fresh. The Grand Hotel Adriatic has made our stay in the town Apatija with its great and exceptional beauty and location to an unforgettable stay for years to come.