Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Good central location. Friendly, helpful staff. Large rooms. Good wellness facility with very good massage, but fitness room could be larger.
Cons: The shower screen didn't not attach to the rim of the bathtub and therefore flooded the bathroom floor each time the shower was used. better hairdryer
We enjoyed our stay and found the hotel well located for exploring Rijeka. The wellness facility offered good treatments, a sauna and steam room. The staff was very forendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. It was also close to the ferry port. We enjoyed our brief stay at the hotel and in Rijeka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Very central location, great parking facilities

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Central location, easy to reach
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, city center
Very nice location, in the city center, near bus terminal, nice and spacious room, nice views in the upper floors, excellent breakfast, excellent private parking facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2015 by Marina51000, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for taking time and leaving a nice feedback about your stay in Grand Hotel Bonavia. It's a great honour that we fulfilled your expectations. Thank you one more time for the kind words and recommendations. Kind Regards Grand Hotel Bonavia, Marina Rogovic, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Excellent Hotel in the Heart of Town

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: I liked my room and balcony with comfortable chairs and table the most.
Cons: There were no extra electrical outlets (e.g., to charge smartphone, tablet, etc.). The outlets that were in the room were being used for lights.
Location: So many good restaurants including outdoor street cafe'. Very charming.
Excellent hotel. All hotel staff were very friendly and spoke very good English. I'm told Croatian children all learn English, Italian, and German at a very young age (3rd grade). The restaurant served very good food, but it was more expensive than all the many restaurants within minutes walking distance from the hotel. I especially liked my balcony room on the 6th floor. After a long day at work I enjoyed sipping a glass of wine on the balcony while looking at the beautiful view of the town, harbor, and mountains in the background. Do not change money at the airport....too expensive. They have a money exchange very near the hotel (less than 5 minutes walking) with much better rates open until 8 or 9 PM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2015 by Marina 51000, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you for sharing with us the feedback about the stay in Grand Hotel Bonavia. It's a great honour that we fulfilled all your expectations, it's always a pleasure to hear the guest's thoughts and compliments. Hope to welcome you back soon in the nearer future for another great stay. Best Regards Grand Hotel Bonavia, Marina Rogovic, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bourne end

Great central location, nice hotel with lovely sta

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Room, view and food.
Cons: nothing
Location: Sights, bars, shopping
City hotel near bus station, made connections very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great service and comfort in the center of Rijeka.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
I arrived hot and sweaty after a train ride from Ljubljana. Check in was simole and it was a warm and genuine welcome to Rijrka. The shower and bathroom facilities were good. And a great breakfast. And it is a short walk to some great outdoor restaurants along the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very Central

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The location and proximity to the main mall was the main attraction.
Cons: Signage and directions to get to the car park.
Location: We were there for only one day to meet with Croatian friends. We did do the five hundred steps to the castle.
Very enjoyable stay at the hotel. We had two nights there. In a very central location, walk out the front door and you are in the middle of the shopping mall with all the shops and restaurants. Hotel staff were very helpful with guidance to the main attractions. Rooms were a good size, and clean. Breakfast was good. For us Aussies used to toast, it had a good one. We came by car, our only difficulty was finding the entry to the parking lot. Overall it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you must stay in Rijeka

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, clean, nice breakfast and free parking.
We stayed in Rijeka only because it was a resting point before moving on to our next location in our vacation. Rijeka is not a place to visit for a vacationer. The hotel was very nice, and included a very good breakfast buffet. Parking was included and very convenient. The only item to note if arriving by car is that to reach the hotel you need to enter an area that is closed off to traffic, so you need to wait at the gate until someone from the desk remotely lets you in (raises the bar).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mad Mike from Walnut Creek, CA

Hotel with nice location close port

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Very clean, nice staff
Cons: A common complaint in many hotels is the A/C for those needing a respite from heat and humidity - took long time to cool room down, and mini fridge on
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Located in part of town close to port, shopping and many nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from US

Good for occasional over-night stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Location on the boardwalk.
Cons: Room size allocated to as standard double should be biger.
The room was very small. The location very central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ANTHONY from Sydney NSW, Australia

Rijeak stay

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Very nice room good breakfast
Cons: Shower was terrible water went every where on floor or on window. To get in shower had to climb in to very high bath.
Location: Excellent location close to shops and bus station.
Staff helpful convent location very nice hotel. Close to attractions and restaurants.