Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Gothenburg, Sweden

Perfect for a Romantic Weekend

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed three nights at Agava only to have a romantic weekend. And for this purpose the hotel was perfect. The exterior and location was beautiful, we had a big and beautiful room with a balcony and some miramar. The wifi was extremely slow, but as we weren’t business travelers, we didn’t mind. We read a review saying that the breakfast was poor, but we found it very nice.
5 out of 5
by Nikola from Zagreb

Great Hotel in Opatija

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, clean, big room, great view, Hood breakfast
5 out of 5
by george from North Queensferry Scotland.

Trip down memory lane.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
We would like to thank the management and staff at the Agava Hotel for making our recent stay very special. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant location

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant location hotel a bit old fashioned
3 out of 5
by Doris from Wien

Schönes Haus, enttäuschendes Frühstück

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Das Haus macht insgesamt einen guten Eindruck. Unser Zimmer war sehr schön mit einem fantastischen Ausblick auf Meer und Küste, einzig das Badezimmer ist älter und ein wenig abgewohnt. Die Rezeption war hilfsbereit und kompetent. Enttäuschend das Frühstück: die Käsescheiben waren halb vertrocknet und wurden trotzdem auch am zweiten Tag unseres Aufenthaltes wieder aufgestellt. Auf meine Bitte nach einem Cappuccino wurde mir erklärt, dass die Kaffeemaschine defekt sei und das Hotel diese auch erst vor der Sommersaison reparieren werde. Man könne uns einen Kaffee aus dem nebenan liegenden Hotel Continental bringen, das zur Gruppe gehöre. Dieser war dann aber extra zu zahlen. Am zweiten Tag war auch dies auf Anfrage nicht mehr möglich, da die Frühstücksdame angab, den Frühstücksraum nicht verlassen zu können. Insgesamt einem 4*-Haus nicht angemessen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ROSSI MAORIZIO from PORTOGRUARO VE - ITALIA

SOGGIORNO BELLISSIMO

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
E' STATO UN EVENTO BELLISSIMO CHE RICORDERO' PER SEMPRE , SIA PER L'ACCOGLIENZA CHE PER LA SPLENDIDA CORNICE DI OPATIJA! L'UNICO PUNTO DI INSODDISFAZIONE , IL LETTO CON DUE MATERASSI SEPARATI E RETI SEPARATE CHE SI APRIVANO FORMANDO "SCOMODO CANALE" ...CHE CI DIVIDEVA NEI MOMENTI MIGLIORI...... IN OGNI CASO SIAMO RIMASTI CONTENTISSIMI DEL GLOBALE!! gRAZIE DI CUORE.......MAURIZIO
4 out of 5
by Audrey from Los Angeles

Pleasant Hotel In Great Location

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Agava is a pleasant hotel in a great location. The rooms are spacious, but older and the shower had extremely low water pressure. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, though there were times when only one staff person was employed at the front desk and the high demand for his/her attention caused a bit of a wait. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Tiina from Kokkola, Finland

Loistava sijainti

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Loistava sijainti; hotelli oli keskeisellä paikalla ja rannan tuntumassa. Ympäristö oli kaunista ja siistiä. Palvelu hotellilla oli erinomaista ja ystävällistä. Ruoka oli hyvää ja monipuolista. Vaellusreitit lähtivät läheltä.