Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo-Anne from NSW, Australia

Wonderful Location

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Consider providing soap and tissues in the bathrooms
Location: Great location with restaurants within walking distance
Loved the location of this hotel directly on the waterfront but when we first arrived my husband enquired how to use the air conditioning in our room as it was very hot and stuffy and we were astonished to be told that it had been turned off for the season. Lucky for us it was low season so we were offered an ocean facing room at no extra cost. Although the room was bigger and had a better outlook the bathroom had a very foul smell coming from it. As we had already been moved we decided to put up with it and just put the plug in the bath and basin and kept the bathroom door closed. Unfortunately the shower rose would not stay up and the water pressure was also terrible. There was no soap or tissues provided and the parking is very limited and tight. The breakfast provided was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by memes from London

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Beauty treatments / yoga classes, etc. available in the hotel.
Cons: The weird shower quirks and air conditioning in the room. Having said that, there was a fan and that did help.
Location: Man made beach / patio beach, boat trips, shopping in Rijeka (40 min bus ride), food and drinks, the old town with lots of jewellery shops
I got cut off! They said they didn't have any twin rooms in the hotel and could only put us in a double room, so keep that in mind too if that's important. Enjoy your holiday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from New York, NY

Nice hotel on the waterfront, close to downtown

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location close to all bars and restaurants and also the promenade that follows the shoreline. Breakfast was nice.
Cons: Hallways and rooms could use a little updating.
Location: Lovran is small coastal town with a handful of restaurants and bars. Quaint, nice place to visit for a couple nights. Opatija is a 5 min drive.
Hotel is conveniently located 3 minutes from small downtown and "stori grad" old city area. Hotel has its own nice small concrete and rock "beach" with lounge chairs and umbrellas for rent (about $5 each for the day). Clay tennis courts are in front, I was told they are free to reserve. Breakfast is included and pretty good, and you can sit outside overlooking the sunrise over the coastline of the sea. Lobby is nicely finished but the hotel rooms and hallways could use some updating. Rooms facing road definitely have some road noise, you hear a few cars per minute passing by. It didn't bother us or keep us up, then again we were exhausted from being busy during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zita

Long weekend

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Easy to find close to beach and town
Cons: Condition of room compared to price
Location: Small town not much to do but other towns and beaches are close by car
Nice hotel, nice location, medium conditions of the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with exceptional service.

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Location: Perfectly located.
We had a lovely experience staying at Hotel Lovran. The staff were very friednly and welcoming and the rooms were clean and good value. The breakfast was wonderful and the location is perfect - right in the center of Lovran and minutes from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2011
We had a delightful stay at Hotel Lovran. It's a convenient location to the little Stari Grad, and the promenade. The lobby is very pleasant and comfortable, the rooms are basic but very clean and satisfactory, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is standard and adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, UK

Don't stay if the weather is too hot

Posted Jul 14, 2011
The hotel has a good position and a lovely building. the check in lady was unenthusiastic and gave us no information about the hotel. There was no air conditioning in the bedrooms and we spent a hot and uncomfortable night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Corrales, New Mexico

Great service

Posted May 20, 2009
The hotel is in a fantastic location. The room could use a bit updating, but it was extremely clean, and the bathroom spotless. The front desk staff were helpful with everything from restaurant recommendations to directions to our next stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Billericay

Could do with better beach facilities and access (poor) lack of chairs and loungers on terrace

Posted Jul 13, 2007
Hotel Well located car park a bit tight and needs more spaces no lift to air conditioned section good terrace but lacks chairs loungers etc and bar on terrace half pension food not good and although we paid for half board we ate out in Lovran after first night advise b&b all in all though quite OK
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just ok

Posted Jun 29, 2007
Hotel Lovran was just OK. The room was very spacious and we had a lovely balcony although we paid extra for this. The room was cleaned every day although not to a very high standard. What let it down for us was that we were on half board and the restaurant where we had dinner was entirely enclosed, the 4 course meal was very rushed and delivered one after the other. The great thing about this hotel was the location - fabulous and Lovran is a beautful small town, if we had to we would stay at this hotel again simply to stay in Lovran.